Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
The Lost Night
— —
Andrea Bartz
The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz at Abbey's Bookshop,

The Lost Night

Andrea Bartz


9781760851064

SIMON451


Fiction & Literature;
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)


Paperback

320 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbourhood. Like Andy Warhol's muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had the social world in her thrall. Every girl wanted to be Edie, every boy wanted her, and she and her clique treated their slice of the city like a playground.

When Edie committed suicide at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could quite believe it. An overwhelming mix of grief, shock and resentment drove each of her `devoted' friends into their own corner and, for years, that's where they stayed.

Ten years later a chilling chance reunion forces Edie's best friend to wonder if there was more to her death. When a deeply unsettling video from that wild and terrible, hazy night emerges she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered - and, worse, if she herself was involved.

As Lindsay turns detective on her own life, revisiting events everyone would rather forget and interrogating her own fractured memory, she is forced to confront the demons of her past. In a shocking twist, the truth emerges of what really happened that night...

By:   Andrea Bartz
Imprint:   SIMON451
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
ISBN:   9781760851064
ISBN 10:   176085106X
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   March 2019
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active


`Accomplished ... Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer' * Publishers Weekly * `A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train.' * Booklist (starred) * 'Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut. Andrea Bartz captured a distinct period of time in a young woman's life that intrigued me, surprised me, and left me flush with nostalgia. I want more from this talented new voice.' -- Jessica Knoll, bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive `A fun, smart mystery that kept me guessing until the end.' -- Adelle Waldman, bestselling author of The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P. `This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you're in the midst of your invincible twenties, or if you've ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, How in the world did I live to tell the tale?' -- Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy `I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York's hippest crowd. The damaged narrator will keep you second-guessing all the way. I read it in two days!' -- C.J .Tudor, author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place `Exciting, gripping, disquieting-The Lost Night is more than a thriller. It's a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season's must-read novel.' -- Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder 'If The Girl on the Train had been a Brooklyn party kid, she'd feel right at home in The Lost Night: A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip' -- Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear `Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory.' -- Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff 'Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.' -- Caroline Kepnes, bestselling author of YOU and PROVIDENCE

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.