TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Lighthouse

Fran Dorricott

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

HARPER360
02 June 2022
'A spooky rollercoaster of a book. Lots of twists and turns - I loved it' Simon McCleave

No one expected them to go there. The question is: will any of them leave? Six friends travel to a remote island north of the Scottish Highlands for an old school reunion. They've rented The Lighthouse - a stunning, now abandoned building that was once notorious for deaths at sea.

On the first evening, someone goes missing. The group search all through the night to no avail. But when the five remaining friends return to the lighthouse early the next morning, they are shocked to find James inside. He's looks terrified - but won't say a word about where he's been.

The party vow to put the strange night behind them and enjoy the rest of their stay, but when more unexplained things begin to occur, tensions escalate. It's clear James knows something, but nothing will persuade him to give up the secrets of the island. Is he protecting his friends from a terrible truth, or leading them into more danger?

A chilling, gripping and powerfully atmospheric suspense novel with a gothic edge, perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and The Sanatorium.

Readers have been ensnared by The Lighthouse...

'Such a strong sense of place...vivid and atmospheric' CAROLINE CORCORAN

'Charming, old-fashioned and eerily atmospheric' DAILY MAIL

'So creepy it kept me awake!' Reader Review

'Claustrophobic and eerie - it kept me guessing!' NELL PATTISON

'Wonderfully atmospheric, slow creeping menace, with a chilling edge. Perfect for this time of year' Reader Review

'Creepy, tense and so, so atmospheric' ANDREA MARA

'Twisty, creepy, impossible to put down - your head will spin' Reader Review

'A claustrophobic atmosphere, mounting suspense and twists and turns that will keep you hooked' VICKI BRADLEY

'So many what ifs, twists and turns and nail-biting suspense' Reader Review

'Doesn't let you go until the unexpected conclusion - a 5 star read' Reader Review
By:  
Imprint:   HARPER360
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 23mm
Weight:   270g
ISBN:   9780008518516
ISBN 10:   0008518513
Pages:   368
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Fran Dorricott is an author based in Derby, where she lives with her family, two cats, and three dogs (one of whom weighs more than she does). She holds a degree in American Literature with Creative Writing from the University of East Anglia and an MA with distinction in Creative Writing from City University London. Fran is also a bookseller working in the Derby branch of Waterstones, which is secretly just a way for her to fuel her ridiculous book-buying addiction.

Reviews for The Lighthouse

'Such a strong sense of place that you will be genuinely confused when you look up and realise you're reading on a train and not on the bleak, isolated island that the author paints so vividly and beautifully' CAROLINE CORCORAN


See Also