APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

$18.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Delacorte Press
02 March 2021
Hot on the heels of The Twin, the undisputed queen of YA thrillers is back with a scary and suspenseful read about a summer camp filled with dark secrets.

Hot on the heels of The Twin, the undisputed queen of YA thrillers is back with a scary and suspenseful read about a summer camp filled with dark secrets.

Esme and Kayla once were campers at Camp Pine Lake. They're excited to be back this year as CITs (counselors in training). Esme loves the little girls in her cabin and thinks it's funny how scared they are of everything--spiders, the surly head counselor, the dark, boys . . . even swimming in the lake! It reminds her a little of how she and Kayla used to be, once. Before . . . it happened.

Because Esme and Kayla did something bad when they were campers. Afterwards, the girls agreed to keep it secret. They've moved on--or so they say--and this summer is going to be great. Two months of sun, s'mores, and flirting with the cute boy counselors. But then they get a note. THE LAKE NEVER FORGETS. And the secret they've kept buried for so many years is about to resurface.
By:   Natasha Preston
Imprint:   Delacorte Press
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 139mm,  Spine: 18mm
Weight:   281g
ISBN:   9780593124970
ISBN 10:   0593124979
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   02 March 2021
Recommended Age:   From 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Natasha Preston is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Cellar, The Cabin, Awake, You Will Be Mine, The Lost, and, her latest, The Twin. A UK native, she discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online--and hasn't looked back. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer. Visit Natasha online at natashapreston.com and follow @AuthorNPreston on Twitter and @authornatashapreston on Instagram.

Reviews for The Lake

Praise for Natasha Preston: A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page. -PW, on The Lost Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner. -Kirkus, on The Lost Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter. -SLJ, on You Will Be Mine Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia. -PW, on You Will Be Mine Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror. -Booklist, on You Will Be Mine A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down. -VOYA, on You Will Be Mine Will keep readers intrigued. -SLJ, on Awake Ripped-from-the-headlines. -SLJ, on The Cellar


See Also