DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Del Rey
02 July 2021
From the Oscar-winning director of PAN'S LABYRINTH, THE SHAPE OF WATER, and HELLBOY, comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider.

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider. 

A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation. A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory. An extraordinary hero for the ages.

FBI agent Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who becomes suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a murderer. Devastated, Odessa is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

But what troubles her most isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she saw fleeing his body after his death.

Questioning her future with the FBI, and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent. What she finds there puts her on the trail of a mysterious figure who claims to have been alive for centuries, and who is either an unhinged lunatic . . . or humanity's best and only defence against unspeakable evil.

Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES 'A transporting, page-turning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist 'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend 'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus 'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
By:   Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Imprint:   Del Rey
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   234g
ISBN:   9781529100969
ISBN 10:   1529100968
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   02 July 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Guillermo del Toro (Author) Guillermo del Toro was born in Guadalajara, Mexico, in 1964. He is the director of the films Cronos, Mimic, The Devil's Backbone, Blade II, Hellboy, Hellboy II, Pacific Rim and Pan's Labyrinth, which garnered enormous critical praise worldwide and won three Academy Awards, and The Shape of Water, which won the 2018 Oscar Award for Best Picture. Chuck Hogan (Author) Chuck Hogan is the author of several acclaimed novels, including Devils in Exile and Prince of Thieves, which won the 2005 Hammett Award, was named one of the ten best novels of the year by Stephen King, and was the basis of the motion picture The Town.

Reviews for The Hollow Ones

Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled. * Publishers Weekly, Starred Review * Inventive and macabre. * Kirkus * Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable. * Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend * A swift, thoroughly imagined entertainment that looks back at the genre's past while hinting, in the final pages, of future installments to come. The possibilities are limitless. * Washington Post * PRAISE FOR THE HOLLOW ONES * : *


See Also