SHOP HOURS • SHIP AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Hellions Waltz

Olivia Waite

$9.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

HarperCollins
26 November 2021
It's not a crime to steal a heart...

Sophie Roseingrave hates nothing more than a swindler. After her family lost their piano shop to a con man in London, they're trying to start fresh in a new town. Her father is convinced Carrisford is an upright and honest place, but Sophie is not so sure. She has grave suspicions about silk-weaver Madeline Crewe, whose stunning beauty doesn't hide the fact that she's up to something.

All Maddie Crewe needs is one big score, one grand heist to properly fund the weavers' union forever. She has found her mark in Mr. Giles, a greedy draper, and the entire association of weavers and tailors and clothing merchants has agreed to help her. The very last thing she needs is a small but determined piano-teacher and composer sticking her nose in other people's business. If Sophie won't be put off, the only thing to do is to seduce her to the cause.

Will Sophie's scruples force her to confess the plot before Maddie gets her money Or will Maddie lose her nerve along with her heart
By:   Olivia Waite
Imprint:   HarperCollins
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 170mm,  Width: 105mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   140g
ISBN:   9780062931832
ISBN 10:   0062931830
Series:   Feminine Pursuits
Pages:   272
Publication Date:   26 November 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Olivia Waite writes historical romance, fantasy, and science fiction. She is also the monthly romance columnist for the Seattle Review of Books, where she writes reviews of romances old and new and thoughtful essays on the genre's history and future.

Reviews for The Hellions Waltz

This superb novel, set during Regency times, unveils the love story between two intelligent women... Waite gives full voice to the unfair prejudice that women faced. She also provides a multi-ethnic Regency world that comes alive with scientific curiosity. Highly recommended for fans of both Remarkable Creatures and Gentleman Jack, this first in the Feminine Pursuits series deserves widespread attention.--Historical Novels Review This superbly written debut by Waite, the first in her new Feminine Pursuits series, is simply stellar in every way...everything in this resplendent romance is done to perfection. --Booklist (starred review) Utterly charming and subtly subversive. --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Waite delivers a luscious gem with The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics...a bittersweet read that will make your heart ache, bursting with genuinely funny, remarkable surprises. --Entertainment Weekly Waite delivers a sweet lesbian romance with a hint of spice, fitting into the decorum of the era. --Library Journal


See Also