SHOP DOORS CLOSED INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Guilt Trip

Sandie Jones

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Macmillan
29 June 2021
The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T.M. Logan's The Holiday. They went away as friends They came back as suspects . . . Jack and Rachel. Noah and Paige. Will and Ali. Five friends who've known each other for years. And Ali, Will's new fiancee. To celebrate the forthcoming wedding, all three couples are having a weekend get-away together in Portugal. It's a chance to relax and get to know Ali a little better perhaps. A newcomer to their group, she seems perfectly nice and Will seems happy after years of bad choices. But Ali is hiding more than one secret . . . By the end of the weekend there'll be one dead body and five people with guilty consciences wondering if they really know each other so well after all. Because one of them has to be the killer . . .
By:   Sandie Jones
Imprint:   Macmillan
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   300g
ISBN:   9781529033083
ISBN 10:   152903308X
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   29 June 2021
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Sandie Jones is the author of the bestselling The Other Woman, The First Mistake, The Half Sister and The Guilt Trip. A freelance journalist, she has contributed to the Sunday Times, Daily Mail, Woman's Weekly and Hello magazine, amongst others. If she wasn't a writer, she'd be an interior designer as she has an unhealthy obsession with wallpaper and cushions. She lives in London with her husband and three children.

Reviews for The Guilt Trip

Plot twists galore! Totally addictive -- <i>Sun</i> on <i>The Half Sister</i> What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain . . . It's a definite must-read this summer! -- Hollie Overton on <i>The Other Woman</i> The Other Woman is an absolute corker - wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer -- T M Logan on <i>The Other Woman</i> Thoroughly entertaining -- Michelle Frances on <i>The Other Woman</i> A nice twist. I enjoyed the increasingly barbed exchanges between the mother and the prospective daughter-in-law - I think a lot of readers will probably identify with events in the book! -- Jojo Moyes on <i>The Other Woman</i> A twisty, deliciously fun read -- Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of <i>The Wife Between Us</i> on <i>The Other Woman</i> The Other Woman is such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother -- Emma Kavanagh, author of <i>The Killer on the Wall</i> on <i>The Other Woman</i> The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read -- Kristin Hannah, number one <i>New York Times </i>bestselling author of <i>The Nightingale</i> on <i>The Other Woman</i>


See Also