SUMMER CATALOGUE OUT NOW: VIEW

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Grifter's Club

Trump, Mar-a-Lago, and the Selling of the Presidency

Sarah Blaskey Caitlin Ostroff Nicholas Nehamas Jay Weaver

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hodder & Stoughton
11 August 2020
True crime; History; Political corruption
'Many of the world's great leaders request to come to Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach. They like it. I like it. We're comfortable.' - Donald Trump A bit too comfortable, perhaps.

Since becoming president, Trump has been using his Florida estate, Mar-a-Lago as a winter retreat to entertain everyone from his closest advisers to foreign dignitaries, including prime ministers. As Mar-a-Lago is a private club, Trump can be visited, lobbied, flattered and supplicated by members of the public. A variety of hucksters, sycophants and entrepreneurs - all of them emblematic of the Trumpian age of politics - have taken advantage of Mar-a-Lago's open-door policy to advance their own agendas, and to line their pockets.

To know Donald J. Trump it is best to start in his natural habitat: Palm Beach, Florida. It is here he learned the techniques that took him all the way to the White House. He isn't just President here, he is King.

This ground-breaking and shocking expose reads like a thriller. It is perfect for fans of Fire and Fury, Team of Vipers and Fear.
By:   Sarah Blaskey, Caitlin Ostroff, Nicholas Nehamas, Jay Weaver
Imprint:   Hodder & Stoughton
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 150mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   320g
ISBN:   9781529362732
ISBN 10:   1529362733
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   11 August 2020
Audience:   College/higher education ,  Professional and scholarly ,  General/trade ,  Primary ,  Undergraduate
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Sarah Blaskey (Author) Sarah Blaskey is an enterprise and local government reporter for the Miami Herald. She holds a Master's degree from Columbia University, where she worked prior to coming to the Herald as a post-Graduate investigative fellow uncovering an illicit trade of shark fins and humans in Central America. Caitlin Ostroff (Author) Caitlin Ostroff is a data reporter who used data analysis and computer coding to report investigative pieces for the Herald. She is a graduate of the University of Florida and is now with the Wall Street Journal. Nicholas Nehamas (Author) Nicholas Nehamas is an investigative reporter for the Miami Herald. He was part of a team that won the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Explanatory Reporting on the Panama Papers. Jay Weaver (Author) Jay Weaver has covered courts, government and politics for more than 25 years for the Herald. A graduate of UC Berkeley, he was part of a team that won a Pulitzer Prize for Breaking News in 2001. He and Nicholas Nehamas were also 2019 Pulitzer Prize finalists for a series on international gold smuggling.

See Also