DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Final Cut

#2 Cardilini

Robert Jeffreys

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

ECHO
31 August 2021
Back after suspension, Detective Sergeant Robert Cardilini just wants to get on with the job. But his bosses have other ideas and partner him with an eager, young detective named Lorraine Spencer. To make matters worse, the pair are tasked with solving domestic violence cases. Cardilini thinks it's a waste of time: without the support of the courts, the police are hamstrung. Spencer knows better. When they find a young woman bleeding and tied to a chair in a suburban kitchen, they chalk it up as another hopeless case. But as they start investigating, they realise the woman is a willing participant in a sinister game of exploitation run by the highest echelons of business and government. Desperate to unravel the mystery and shake up the system, Spencer goes out on a limb. But will her partner support her, or will she be thrown to the wolves? A dark and compulsive crime thriller for fans of Ian Rankin, Michael Robotham, Jane Harper and A.J. Finn.
By:   Robert Jeffreys
Imprint:   ECHO
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   485g
ISBN:   9781760685836
ISBN 10:   1760685836
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   31 August 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Robert Jeffreys worked as an actor, teacher, builder, real estate agent, personal security agent and playwright of the professionally produced stage plays Cox Four, Covert, The Simple Truth and The Messenger. ABC Radio National featured his radio plays Covert (which received an AWGIE award) and Bodily Harm. He also published a poetry anthology, Frame of Mind. Robert's first novel, Man at the Window (Book 1 in the Detective Cardilini series), was published in 2018. Robert sadly passed away in 2019, while working on the final draft of Book 2 in the series, The Final Cut. The manuscript was completed by his wife, Rosalba Jeffreys.

See Also