LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Fiancée Farce

the perfect steamy sapphic rom-com

Alexandria Bellefleur

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Piatkus Books
26 April 2023
A steamy Sapphic rom-com about a modern-day marriage-of-convenience. Perfect for fans of Ashley Herring Blake, Casey McQuiston and Talia Hibbert.

'Marry me and no one has to know none of this was real'

Tansy's greatest love is her family's bookstore. But when it comes to actual romance, she can't get past the first chapter. Tired of questions about her love life, she invents a fake girlfriend, inspired by the stunning cover model on a bestselling book. But when the real-life Gemma crosses Tansy's path, her white lie nearly implodes.

Gemma is a wild child, the outcast of her wealthy family, and now the latest heir to Van Dalen Publishing. But the title comes with one tiny condition: she must be married in order to inherit. When Gemma discovers a beautiful stranger has been pretending to date her for months, she decides to take the charade one step further - and announces their engagement.

But as Tansy and Gemma play the role of affectionate fiancees, unexpected sparks start to fly and suddenly the line between convenient arrangement and real feelings begins to blur . . . But the scheming Van Dalen family won't give up the company without a fight, and Gemma and Tansy's newfound happiness might just get caught in the fallout.

Why readers love Alexandria Bellefleur . . .

'Everything I want from a rom-com: fun, whimsical, sexy' Talia Hibbert

'I was hooked from the very first page!' Christina Lauren

'This book is a delight' New York Times Book Review

'You can never go wrong with an Alexandria Bellefleur novel' Buzzfeed

'Sparkles with a delightful mix of wit, humour and good-natured sarcasm' Mia Sosa

By:  
Imprint:   Piatkus Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 38mm
Weight:   276g
ISBN:   9780349435619
ISBN 10:   0349435618
Pages:   416
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Alexandria Bellefleur is a bestselling and award-winning author of swoony contemporary romance often featuring loveable grumps and the sunshine characters who bring them to their knees. A Pacific Northwesterner at heart, Alexandria has a weakness for good coffee, Pike IPA, and Voodoo Doughnuts. Her special skills include finding the best Pad Thai in every city she visits, remembering faces but not names, falling asleep in movie theaters, and keeping cool while reading smutty books in public. Her debut novel, Written in the Stars, was a 2021 Lambda Literary Award winner and a 2020 winner of The Ripped Bodice Awards for Excellence in Romantic Fiction.

Reviews for The Fiancée Farce: the perfect steamy sapphic rom-com

Alexandria Bellefleur powers this fake dating masterpiece with boatloads of heart and the result is perhaps her most divine tale yet * Buzzfeed * Outrageously clever and unbearably sexy, The Fiancée Farce is the sapphic romance of my dreams. Like every Alexandria Bellefleur book, I was hooked from page one and couldn't put it down. With delicious prose and gripping storytelling, Bellefleur is a rom-com master, and I'll read anything she writes -- Mazey Eddings Alexandria Bellefleur has gifted us with a gorgeously bright and vivacious romance in The Fiancée Farce - bringing together a beauty and a wallflower, a marriage of convenience, and intensely sexy, swoony, sapphic vibes -- Sierra Simone The Fiancée Farce is romcom at its absolute finest. A down on her luck heroine who invents a fake girlfriend? A fake girlfriend who turns up looking for a marriage of convenience to land her inheritance? Set the whole thing in a cozy bookstore? Alexandria Bellefleur delivers funny, sexy, romance reader catnip. No notes -- Sarah MacLean This zippy Sapphic rom-com from Bellefleur features slow-burn romance, a steamy marriage-of-convenience, and a profusion of Taylor Swift references. . . Bellefleur's snappy prose is perfect for the banter between Tansy and Gemma, and it's delightful to watch the tension build between them. . . deeply satisfying * Publishers Weekly * Written with a surfeit of quippy wit and graced with a delightfully quirky constellation of supporting characters, Lambda Literary Award winner Bellefleur's fun, fresh take on the marriage of convenience trope delivers all the romantically swoon-worthy moments and steamy chemistry romance readers crave * Booklist *


See Also