Welcome to our new site MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Monster (#2 Dark Missions of Edgar Brim)

Shane Peacock



In stock
Ready to ship


16 July 2019
Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; Cultural & Period Fantasy; Gothic; Monsters Fantasy; Monsters Horror; Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult Horror
After vanquishing the terrible creature that stalked the aisles of the Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edgar Brim and his unusual crew of friends return to their mentor only to discover that he has been brutally murdered by an unknown assailant. The group go into hiding, Edgar desperate to protect his friends and family from what may be a second horrific creature torn from the pages of literature. Meanwhile, Edgar's guardian, Alfred Thorne, forces him to pursue a trade, and so Edgar begins working with his uncle, Doctor Vincent Brim, and a renowned vivisectionist, the brilliant yet mysterious Doctor Godwin. The more time Edgar spends in the company of Godwin, the more he begins to wonder about Godwin's motives. And time is running out for Edgar and his friends. A monstrous creature is chasing them, a beast seemingly impervious to Thorne's weaponry. Can Edgar Brim once again defy the horrors that pursue him, and protect those dearest to his heart?
By:   Shane Peacock
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 140mm,  Spine: 14mm
Weight:   250g
ISBN:   9780735262737
ISBN 10:   073526273X
Series:   Dark Missions of Edgar Brim
Pages:   256
Publication Date:   16 July 2019
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 18 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

SHANE PEACOCK was born in Thunder Bay, Ontario, and grew up in Kapuskasing. A biographer, journalist and screenwriter, he is also the author of several novels and plays. He has received many honors for his writing, including the prestigious Arthur Ellis Award for Eye of the Crow and Becoming Holmes and the Geoffrey Bilson Award for Historical Fiction for Vanishing Girl, all titles in his Boy Sherlock Holmes series. Shane Peacock lives with his wife and three children in Cobourg, Ontario. Visit him at his website- www.shanepeacock.ca and follow him on twitter- @Shane_Author

See Also

Demon (#3 Dark Missions of Edgar...

Shane Peacock