AUSTRALIA-WIDE LOW FLAT RATE $9.90

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The City of Dusk

Tara Sim

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Hodder Paperback
11 July 2023
Series: The Dark Gods
'A glorious tapestry of magic and murderous gods'

- BuzzFeed News

'Fans of A Darker Shade of Magic and All of Us Villains will want to pick this up' - BookRiot

'A delightful, complex, intimate yet explosive debut adult fantasy' - Strange Horizons

DARKNESS FALLS. GODS RISE.

The Four Realms - Life, Death, Light, and Darkness - all converge on the City of Dusk. For each realm there is a god, and for each god there is an heir.

But the gods have withdrawn their favour from the once vibrant and thriving metropolis. And without it, all the realms are dying.

Unwilling to stand by and watch the destruction, the four heirs - Angelica, an elementalist with her eyes set on the throne; Risha, a necromancer fighting to keep the peace; Nikolas, a soldier who struggles to see the light; and Taesia, a shadow-wielding rogue with a reckless heart - will become reluctant allies in the quest to save their city.

But their rebellion will cost them dearly.

Set in a world of bone palaces and shadow magic, of vengeful gods and defiant chosen ones, The City of Dusk is Tara Sim's crackling adult fantasy debut.
By:  
Imprint:   Hodder Paperback
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 42mm
Weight:   395g
ISBN:   9781399704137
ISBN 10:   1399704133
Series:   The Dark Gods
Pages:   576
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Tara Sim is the author of The City of Dusk, the Scavenge the Stars duology, and the Timekeeper trilogy who can typically be found wandering the wilds of the Bay Area, California. When she's not chasing cats or lurking in bookstores, she writes books about magic, murder, and mayhem. Follow her on Twitter at @EachStarAWorld, and check out her website for fun extras at tarasim.com.

Reviews for The City of Dusk

Tara Sim's adult debut is a glorious tapestry of magic and murderous gods and a perfect entry for anyone looking for a new series starter * BuzzFeed * City of Dusk is deceptive; it starts off relatively fluffy and ends elbows-deep in blood... if you're expecting a neat package that gets tied up in a confrontation with one clearly defined Big Bad at the end, you're in for a surprise * SFX * A lot to love * Kirkus Reviews * For Sim's most devoted fans * Publishers Weekly *


See Also