APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Bad Habits

Flynn Meaney

$16.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Penguin
16 February 2021
The funniest book you'll read all year - a must-read for fans of Holly Bourne, Derry Girls and Sex Education.

The day they gave me the St Mary's rulebook, I ripped it up. In a world of curfews, uniforms and traditions, Alex is a lone, loud voice for female equality. So when she decides to stage the ground-breaking feminist play The Vagina Monologues she has one thing on her mind - getting expelled. But as Alex's campaign kicks in, she realises that just maybe she can make a change at St Mary's. To do that, she's going to need a little help...

Hilarious, bold, sparky and surprising, this is the funniest book you'll read all year. A must-read for fans of Holly Bourne, Derry Girls and Sex Education.
By:   Flynn Meaney
Imprint:   Penguin
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 21mm
Weight:   245g
ISBN:   9780241407196
ISBN 10:   0241407192
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   16 February 2021
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 17 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Flynn Meaney is the author of The Boy Recession and Bloodthirsty. She studied marketing and French at the University of Notre Dame, where she barely survived the terrifying array of priests and nuns, campus ghosts, and bone-crushing athletes who inspired Bad Habits. Since completing a very practical MFA in Poetry, she works for a French company and travels often between New York (when she's in the mood for bagels) and Paris (when she's in the mood for croissants).

Reviews for Bad Habits

Bad Habits is an absolute joy of a read, carefully balancing comedy ( I'm a feminist! I place bets on women's basketball games. ) with a nuanced take on female friendships and being a teenage girl judged unfavourably by nuns, priests, peers and the world at large. Heart-warming and hilarious, this is a book you need on your shelves in these bleak times. * Irish Times * This snarky feminist treat is properly laugh-out-loud funny -- The Bookseller Funny, fierce and feminist, Bad Habits is full of big characters, big heart, and even bigger laughs. Flynn Meaney has somehow packed laughs into every line while still taking on everything from priests to the patriarchy. I loved it -- Beth Garrod


See Also