TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Shockingly Good Stories

Twenty short stories from the bestselling author of Friday Barnes

R. A. Spratt

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Puffin
02 July 2021
Piranhas on the run, stolen sandwiches, chocolate waterfalls and so much more! From R.A. Spratt, bestselling author of Friday Barnes, comes this collection of twenty short stories perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings. Featuring fractured fairytales told by none other than Nanny Piggins, previously unpublished Friday Barnes mysteries and a bunch of other hilarious and highly original tall tales. This book will delight kids from seven to seventy, whether they're after a bedtime story, entertainment for a long car ride or distraction in the doctor's waiting room!
By:  
Imprint:   Puffin
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
ISBN:   9781761043376
ISBN 10:   1761043374
Publication Date:  
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Reviews for Shockingly Good Stories: Twenty short stories from the bestselling author of Friday Barnes

Mary Poppins, move over-or get shoved out of the way. Nanny Piggins has arrived... This is smart, sly, funny, and marvelously illustrated with drawings that capture Nanny's sheer pigginess. Booklist, starred review of The Adventures of Nanny Piggins Reluctant and avid readers alike will get caught up in this book's humor, charm, and adventure. School Library Journal on The Adventures of Nanny Piggins Readers looking for nonstop giggles and cheerful political incorrectness will devour this as quickly as Nanny Piggins can consume a chocolate cake. Publishers Weekly on The Adventures of Nanny Piggins


See Also