LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

$40.95

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Miscellaneous
25 April 2023
"THE FINAL FRONTIER IS CLOSER THAN WE THINK. Jonah Wall has seen enough of humanity's horrors to last a lifetime. He's been a war journalist, he's wrecked his marriage, and he barely sees his kids. Right now he's working on an oil rig in Alaska, as far from civilization as possible. But when he finds a spacecraft buried, for millennia, deep under the ground, he is suddenly thrust into the international spotlight. And then, just as the ship is being unveiled to the world in a high-profile celebration . . . . . . it mysteriously comes to life, taking Jonah, his estranged son, and a ragtag group on a terrifying journey to a network of planets that once housed strangely familiar, advanced civilizations. But something has wiped them all out, and our unwilling travelers are about to find out what it is. Rogue is an exciting and profound exploration of humanity's obsession with progress, its flirtation with self-annihilation, and its stubborn ability to find love even during its darkest moments. ""A fascinating story of civilization across planets."" - Advanced Reviewer Fans of Interstellar and Star Trek will love this scifi book."

By:  
With:  
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 228mm,  Width: 6mm,  Spine: 152mm
ISBN:   9781933769868
ISBN 10:   1933769866
Pages:   360
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Alex Schuler began his career as a Navy pilot, then developed AI software for the commercial and defense sectors. His systems have been deployed on Navy ships and submarines, as well as NASA space shuttles. Alex turned to writing exciting and accessible science-based fiction to explore the ethical and philosophical implications of the technology he helped develop. His characters question their place and purpose in a rapidly changing world of ever-more-sophisticated--and potentially dangerous--technological advances. Code Word Access, the first novel in Alex Schuler's Code Word series, shot to #1 on Amazon in the sci-fi category. An early fan of Star Trek (the original, of course), The Outer Limits, and Sigourney Weaver in the Alien movies, you might find Alex wandering the halls of ComicCon or reading a great sci-fi book under redwood trees. Which book? Maybe Dune (Frank Herbert) or Stranger in a Strange Land (Robert Heinlein).

See Also