LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

A River of Golden Bones

A.K. Mulford

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Harper Collins
29 November 2023
Series: Golden Court
From bestselling author and TikTok sensation A.K. Mulford comes the first riveting, enchanting book in the all-new Golden Court trilogy.

A young heir begins a journey of self-discovery, romance, and adventure as she comes out of hiding to save her sister from a malicious, powerful sorceress and her dangerous sleeping curse…

A sleeping curse. A fallen court. A secret twin.

Twins Calla and Briar have spent their entire lives hiding from the powerful sorceress who destroyed their kingdom…and from the humans who don’t know they are Wolves. Each twin has their own purpose in life: Briar’s is to marry the prince of an ally pack and save the Golden Court. Calla’s purpose is to remain a secret, her twin’s shadow . . . the backup plan.

No one knows who Calla truly is except for her childhood friend—and sister’s betrothed—the distractingly handsome Prince Grae. But when Calla and Briar journey out of hiding for Briar’s wedding, all of their well-made plans go awry. The evil sorceress is back with another sleeping curse for the last heir to the Golden Court.

Calla must step out of the shadows to save their sister, their kingdom, and their own legacy. Continuing to hide as a human and denying who she truly is, Calla embarks on a quest across the realm, discovering a whole world she never knew existed. Outside the confines of rigid Wolf society, Calla begins to wonder: who could she be if she dared to try?

Full of adventure, love, gender exploration, and self-discovery, A River of Golden Bones follows Calla’s journey through treacherous Wolf kingdoms, monster-filled realms, and the depths of their own heart in this thrilling romantic fantasy.

By:  
Imprint:   Harper Collins
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Volume:   Book 1
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   270g
ISBN:   9780008601799
ISBN 10:   0008601798
Series:   Golden Court
Pages:   384
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

A.K. Mulford is a bestselling fantasy author and former wildlife biologist who swapped rehabilitating monkeys for writing novels. She/they are inspired to create diverse stories that transport readers to new realms, making them fall in love with fantasy for the first time or all over again. She now lives in New Zealand with her husband and two young human primates, creating loveable fantasy characters and making ridiculous TikToks (@akmulfordauthor).

Reviews for A River of Golden Bones

‘Mulford combines steamy scenes with palace intrigue and fearsome battles. Newcomers should start with book one, but series fans will be enthralled with Bri and Lina’s story. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, this fantasy romance is recommended for all public-library collections’ Booklist on The Rogue Crown


See Also