AUSTRALIA-WIDE LOW FLAT RATE $9.90

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Resting Witch Face

Stay A Spell Book 5

Juliette Cross

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Miscellaneous
15 May 2024
Series: Stay a Spell
Immerse yourself in the suspenseful world of witches, vampires, werewolves and more in this can't-miss second chance romance, the fifth entry in Juliette Cross's captivating Stay a Spell series.

Twelve years ago, Jules Savoie broke her own heart. The head of the New Orleans coven had good reasons for ending her relationship with the city's vampire overlord, but that didn't make the decision any easier. A woman in power must often make sacrifices to protect others.

They say time heals all wounds, but for Ruben Dubois, it has simply sharpened the pain. He knows one thing in his heart: Jules Savoie is his soulmate and he's done waiting.

His certainty crystalizes when they once again find themselves working side by side, fighting for the werewolf cause. As Jules and Ruben campaign together at covens from New Orleans to London, their reignited spark burns hotter than ever before. But can this love withstand a malicious attack using black magic? Or will Ruben lose Jules again . . . this time, maybe for good?

The fifth book in the Stay a Spell series by Juliette Cross, Resting Witch Face is a steamy, paranormal second chance romance with a fiercely independent witch heroine, an undeniable supernatural attraction between fated mates, and a spicy vampire romance. This irresistible paranormal romance series following intertwining lives of a dynamic New Orleans coven is perfect for fans of Jessica Clare books, The Ex Hex, and other witch romance books.
By:  
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 140mm, 
ISBN:   9781454953661
ISBN 10:   1454953667
Series:   Stay a Spell
Pages:   400
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Juliette Cross is a multi-published author of paranormal and fantasy romance and the co-host of the podcast, Smart Women Read Romance. She is a native of Louisiana, living in the heart of Cajun land with her husband, four kids, black lab named Kona, and kitty, Betty. When she isn’t working on her next project, she enjoys binge-watching her favorite shows with her husband and a glass (or two) of red wine.

Reviews for Resting Witch Face: Stay A Spell Book 5

"PRAISE FOR THE STAY A SPELL SERIES ""Wolf Gone Wild is sexy, funny, and fast-paced. It'll leave you smiling from ear to ear, wishing you lived in a world of hot-as-sin werewolves and capable, smartass witches, and utterly ready for the next book in this fantastic new paranormal series!"" —Amanda Bouchet, USA Today bestselling author   ""Finally some kickass new witches! Great blend of dramatic and comedic with lots of great characters hopefully setting up a long series.""—Leah Koch, The Ripped Bodice   ""Flirty, feisty, and full of fun, Wolf Gone Wild was a total joy to read. Is it wrong that Alpha cracked me up constantly? I hope not because between his comments and the heat sizzling between Mateo and Evie, Wolf Gone Wild had me howling."" —Avery Flynn, USA Today bestselling author   ""This book will leave you howling for more. It is cover to cover alpha hotness tempered with the perfect mix of passionate scenes and tender romance. This is Paranormal at its best!"" —Kerrigan Byrne, USA Today bestselling author   ""This book has it all! Flirty banter, a swoon-worthy hero and spunky heroine, laugh-out-loud humor, and an unputdownable storyline! I loved Wolf Gone Wild and can't wait for the next book in this new series!""  —Robin Bielman, USA Today bestselling author   ""Wickedly sexy and enchanting, Wolf Gone Wild will draw you into a world of hexes, blood magic, and mayhem. You'll want more the second you finish reading!"" —Abigail Owen, award-winning author   ""Wolf Gone Wild is Venom meets Vampire Diaries meets every wonderful romantic comedy you've ever watched or read! This laugh-out-loud funny, smart, and sexy rom-com with a paranormal twist is a must-read for every reader who wants to be entertained and just feel good. Juliette Cross knocked this first book in a new series out of the park!"" —Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author   ""Full of strong, magical women, with a resplendent and red-hot romance for readers to feast on. Wonderfully intense. I eagerly await the next installment in the Stay a Spell series."" —Miranda, Fresh Fiction"


See Also