TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Real Pigeons Duck Trouble

Real Pigeons #9

Andrew McDonald Ben Wood

$15.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hardie Grant Books
01 May 2022
Series: Real Pigeons
Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

The Real Pigeons are amazing crime-fighters. So when they team up with some HUMAN SECRET AGENTS they think they'll be unbeatable!

But then a strange MUTANT goes on a rampage. POCKETS start mysteriously vanishing from pants and jackets. And someone raises a terrifying army of ZOMPIGEONS.

Worst of all - the agents have a SECRET of their own. And it's going to get our heroes into terrible TROUBLE ... the kind they can't easily DUCK!

Nickelodeon is developing an animated movie and TV series based on REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME, to be produced by James Corden and Ben Winston!

With over 200,000 books in print and legions of fans worldwide, the REAL PIGEONS series is perfect for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man. Every book contains THREE hilarious, silly and engrossing mysteries! Shortlisted for the 2019 Readings Children's Book Prize and the 2019 & 2020 ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Children.
By:  
Illustrated by:   Ben Wood
Imprint:   Hardie Grant Books
Country of Publication:   Australia
Volume:   9
Dimensions:   Height: 190mm,  Width: 150mm, 
ISBN:   9781760506872
ISBN 10:   1760506877
Series:   Real Pigeons
Pages:   224
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 5 to 99 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Andrew McDonald is the author of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. He loves writing stories that make kids laugh, wonder and leap into the air with surprise. His books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. Andrew is a regular presenter on the schools circuit, where he conducts writing workshops, talks about his life as an author and inspires kids to read, write, draw and be creative. Andrew lives in Melbourne, Australia. Ben Wood is the illustrator of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. Drawn to stories with humour and heart, Ben has illustrated over 30 books for children. His lively illustrations reflect his love for graphic novels and animation, and really pack a (pigeon) punch in the Real Pigeons series. Ben's books have been included on the Children's Book Council of Australia's 'Notables' lists, and shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. When not in the studio, Ben speaks in schools and runs workshops about illustration. He lives in Victoria, Australia.

Reviews for Real Pigeons Duck Trouble: Real Pigeons #9

'Perfectly absurd.' - Booklist 'A goofball farce.' - Kirkus 'REAL PIGEONS = REAL LAUGHS FOR REAL KIDS!' - Sally Rippin 'Not only did we cackle and giggle while reading the book, we also slept MUCH SAFER knowing that there were REAL PIGEONS out there fighting crime!' - Peter Helliar REAL QUOTES FROM REAL KIDS! 'Real Pigeons is really funny and very WEIRD. I have read it about 50 times.' - Tom, 8 years old 'The REAL PIGEONS make me laugh and the book is fun to read.' - Caitlin, 7 years old 'I love the Real Pigeons because they are adventurous, brave and they make me laugh.' - Sam, 7 years old 'All the pigeons make me laugh. When I see pigeons in the street now, I imagine what crimes they are trying to solve.' - Fraser, 6 and 3/4 years old 'I also really love Rock's pet twig, Trent. It is such a funny thing to have a pet twig.' - Tom, 8 years old 'I really loved Real Pigeons because it has humour with hints of heroism, realism and adventure.' - Archie, 10 years old


See Also