DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Prisoner

#2 Dana Russo

S. R. White

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hachette Australia
31 August 2021
24 HOURS AFTER LEAVING HIS CELL HE WAS DEAD. CAN SHE FIND OUT WHY?

'S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER, author of SCRUBLANDS.

*** From THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLER*** When a man is found savagely 'crucified' amidst a murky swamp in northern Australia, detective Dana Russo and her team are called to a shocking scene. The victim is a convicted rapist, just released from prison, who years earlier committed an atrocious crime yards from where he was killed.

Who murdered him - and why? With several potential leads, the investigation quickly becomes more complex, and sinister, than anyone imagined. And Dana realises she'll have to confront her own troubled past to understand the true motives of the killer...

A twisting, compelling and utterly haunting new novel from the international bestseller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

Praise for S. R. White:

'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.' Peter May 'Original, compelling and highly recommended.' Chris Hammer 'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES 'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT 'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN 'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME
By:   S. R. White
Imprint:   Hachette Australia
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 38mm
Weight:   515g
ISBN:   9781472268488
ISBN 10:   1472268482
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   31 August 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

S. R. White's debut novel, HERMIT, was a top ten bestseller in Australia and nominated for the Crime Writers' Association award for the best crime novel by a first-time author. He now lives in Queensland, having worked for a UK police force for twelve years before taking an MA in Creative Writing at Nottingham Trent University.

See Also