FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Prelude for Lost Souls

Helene Dunbar

$27.99

Hardback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Sourcebooks
01 September 2020
General fiction (Children's&YA); Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's&YA); Magic; Ghosts Fantasy; Young Adult Fantasy; Young Adult Paranormal Romance; LGBT Paranormal
Series: Lost Souls
Age range 14+ In St. Hilaire the ability to talk to the dead is a requirement for residence. Dec Hampton has always lived there, but ever since his parents died, he's had enough. All Dec has to do is pass the GED, and he is out of there.

His best friend Russ won't be surprised - but he will be heartbroken. Unlike Dec, Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made huge sacrifices for his gift.

Dec can't stay, and Russ wouldn't ask, so everything seems all set to slowly slip away, until a train carrying Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town. In St. Hilaire, there are no coincidences, and both boys know even more changes are coming than they were prepared for.

'Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys.' - Lisa Maxwell, The New York Times 'Small-town staples...blend with the supernatural to create a unique backdrop... three teenagers find unexpected answers in a town where not only the dead are haunted.' - Foreword Reviews 'Fans of Lauren Myracle's darker novels will appreciate Dunbar's balance of the extraordinary and the typical.' - School Library Journal
By:   Helene Dunbar
Imprint:   Sourcebooks
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 140mm, 
ISBN:   9781492667377
ISBN 10:   1492667374
Series:   Lost Souls
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   01 September 2020
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Helene Dunbar is the author of several novels for young adults including These Gentle Wounds, What Remains, Boomerang, We Are Lost and Found, and Prelude for Lost Souls. Over the years, she's worked as a drama critic, journalist, and marketing manager, and has written on topics as diverse as Irish music, court cases, and theater. She lives in Nashville with her husband and daughter. Visit her online at helenedunbar.com

Reviews for Prelude for Lost Souls

Working to unravel the mysteries that drew them together, three teenagers find unexpected answers in a town where not only the dead are haunted. - Foreword A quietly compelling story. - Kirkus Reviews Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys. - -Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician series Dunbar invokes small-town intrigue and plentiful atmosphere with this haunting, romantic tale. - Publishers Weekly Mesmerizing and haunting, Dunbar invites readers into a world of family secrets, anxious ghosts and a society's ruthless grasp for power that will leave you wanting more. - The Nerd Daily


See Also