JUNE'S BIG RELEASES VIEW HERE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Poisoned Pages

#12 Booktown Mystery

Lorna Barrett

$16.95

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Berkley
25 June 2019
Tricia Miles, mystery bookstore owner and amateur sleuth, throws a housewarming cocktail party in her new apartment and has cooked all the food by herself-quite a feat for someone who previously couldn't boil water. Then one of her guests is poisoned and dies. Tricia is left to wonder if her cooking is to blame or if there's something much more sinister at play. Either way, Tricia's once again in hot water with her ex-lover Chief Baker.

Meanwhile, the charming town of Stoneham is being disrupted by a vandalism crime wave. It's the hot topic in the race for Chamber of Commerce president, which sees Tricia pitted against two bitter rivals. With all that's going on, can she find the killer before she's the next item on the menu?

See more for COSY CRIME
By:   Lorna Barrett
Imprint:   Berkley
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 171mm,  Width: 106mm,  Spine: 21mm
Weight:   159g
ISBN:   9780451489852
ISBN 10:   0451489853
Series:   A Booktown Mystery
Publication Date:   25 June 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Reviews for Poisoned Pages (#12 Booktown Mystery)

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries This cozy combines all the right ingredients: a nasty crime, shady suspects, family squabbles, good cooking and lots of books! -RT Book Reviews Diverting entertainment...An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine...Good for lovers of intrigue. -Richmond Times-Dispatch Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery...Entertaining, highly enjoyable. -Cozy Mystery Book Reviews Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!...This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler. -Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine...Delightful...Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo! -Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim Lorna Barrett's new cozy creation...has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple! -Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder [A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books. -Kings River Life Magazine Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book. -Gumshoe Review Charming...An engaging whodunit. -Publishers Weekly


See Also