PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Perfect Timing

Owen Nicholls

$22.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

Headline
09 November 2021
Musician Tom and comedian Jess have brilliant timing on stage - but soon after a chance encounter, they learn the hard way that, when it comes to love, timing isn't so easy... Perfect for fans of will -they-won't-they love stories, romantic comedies and Josie Silver.

'A complete delight' Holly Bourne 'A modern-day love story with an old-fashioned warmth' Debbie Johnson For Jess and Tom, timing is everything.

For her, it's the moment she delivers the perfect punchline. For him, it's the heartbeat in the music he makes with his band.

And from the night they meet, sharing the same stage at the Edinburgh Festival, their attraction is undeniable. At first, it seems their timing is as perfect in the wings as it is in front of a crowd.

But as Jess and Tom's careers take off, the moment for true connection is always just out of reach. With fate pushing them together, only to pull them apart, will the timing ever be right?

After all, when it comes to love, the timing has to be perfect. . . Doesn't it?

Praise for PERFECT TIMING . . .

'Smart, funny and moving' Debbie Johnson 'Modern romance at its absolute best' Hannah Tovey 'A wonderful, witty, romantic rollercoaster of a novel. I loved it' Matt Dunn 'An epic-scale romcom, full of heart, humour, brilliant characters... Massively recommend' Tom Ellen Praise for Owen Nicholls . . .

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books' Josie Silver on Love, Unscripted 'A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart - the book equivalent of a classic rom-com' CultureFly on Love, Unscripted 'An unmissable, multi-layered read' Woman & Home on Love, Unscripted 'Cute romcom full of cinematic references' The Sun (Fabulous Magazine) on Love, Unscripted 'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novel' Heat on Love, Unscripted 'A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia' Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End on Love, Unscripted 'Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural references' Sunday Mirror on Love, Unscripted 'Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut' iPaper on Love, Unscripted
By:  
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   260g
ISBN:   9781472263230
ISBN 10:   1472263235
Pages:   384
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Owen Nicholls is a screenwriter and author. His first novel, Love, Unscripted, was chosen as part of the Escalator Talent Scheme run by the National Centre for Writing. He lives in Norfolk with his wife and their two sons.

Reviews for Perfect Timing

A modern-day love story with an old-fashioned warmth * Debbie Johnson * An epic-scale romcom, full of heart, humour, brilliant characters... Massively recommend * Tom Ellen * A wonderful, witty, romantic rollercoaster of a novel. I loved it * Matt Dunn * Modern romance at its absolute best * Hannah Tovey *


See Also