TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Secret

A gritty, addictive thriller that will have you hooked

Gemma Rogers

$66.95   $57.11

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

Boldwood Books Ltd
09 January 2020
Innocence can be deadly... Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell It was supposed to be a summer party for my friends like no other to celebrate our last year of high school. I'd planned everything to perfection but as the night got underway, I never could have predicted how it ended... Twenty years later, we are thrown back together when my 'partner' from that night is killed in a suspicious car accident. It turns out we are all being hunted.

Someone is picking us off, one by one, for what we did that night.

Someone knows our secret, and they won't let us forget it...

Praise for Gemma Rogers: 'Unputdownable. a nail-biting thriller that grips to the very last page.' Keri Beevis 'A beautifully written edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me guessing right until the end'Dreda Say Mitchell, 'A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker it had me on the edge of my seat' Kerry Barnes , 'An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page' Jacqui Rose, 'A cracking read. Brilliantly written characters and a gripping plot. Highly recommended.' Caz Finlay 'A page-turning must-read. It will have you hooked from the first page until the last' Stephanie Harte 'An intense thriller - it's a must-read' Sam Michaels 'An incredible read that had me engrossed from the first page. A five-star read' Alex Kane 'A real page turner, full of sinister secrets' Casey Kelleher What readers are saying about The Secret: 'An excellent novel, full of believable characters and an entertaining plot' 'Superbly written, very pacy and just the right length' 'A well written gritty thriller from Gemma Rogers that races along at a good speed and with a surprise ending this really is' 'Another 5 star winner from Gemma Rogers.' 'It had drama, suspense, friendships, sadness and a whole lot of mystery.' 'This book had me hooked from the outset' 'Twisting and turning with thrill after chilling thrill' 'Gave me massive feelings of nostalgia with the flashbacks to 1997 and genuinely struggled to put it down. Please read this book!' 'Storyline draws you right in and I couldn't stop reading. Needed to know how it ended but at the same time didn't want it to end.'
By:  
Imprint:   Boldwood Books Ltd
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Edition:   Large type / large print edition
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 156mm, 
ISBN:   9781838896614
ISBN 10:   1838896619
Pages:   490
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Gemma Rogers was inspired to write gritty thrillers by a traumatic event in her own life nearly twenty years ago. Her debut novel Stalker was published in September 2019 and marked the beginning of a new writing career. Gemma lives in West Sussex with her husband and two daughters.

See Also