Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)
— —
Dominic Nolan
Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone) by Dominic Nolan at Abbey's Bookshop,

Past Life (#1 Abigail Boone)

Dominic Nolan


9781472254634

Headline


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery;
Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime


Paperback

432 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a daringly original and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Ian Rankin and Joseph Knox.

Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn't remember anything.

Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

By:   Dominic Nolan
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   528g
ISBN:   9781472254634
ISBN 10:   1472254635
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   March 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active


It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. one of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read - Jo Spain, international number one bestseller A great story told with real poise - Simon Kernick, Sunday Times number one bestseller I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters - Claire McGowan Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling. - Culturefly A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping in Dominic Nolan's thrilling, roller coaster debut. Tense, gripping and full of twists and turns, this read will keep you on the edge of your seat. - Dead Good Books

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.