SUMMER CATALOGUE OUT NOW: VIEW

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Paper Butterflies

Lisa Heathfield

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hardie Grant Books
01 July 2016
Children's & Educational; Thrillers (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA)
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a net. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away from home and be free. Because every creature in this world deserves their freedom... but at what price? Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable read, perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal, Jandy Nelson, Sarah Crossan and Louise O'Neill. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.
By:   Lisa Heathfield
Imprint:   Hardie Grant Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 20mm
Weight:   230g
ISBN:   9781405275392
ISBN 10:   1405275391
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   01 July 2016
Recommended Age:   From 12
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Out of Print

Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Reviews for Paper Butterflies

Praise for Lisa Heathfield's Seed: 'We are obsessed with Seed. It's unlike anything we've ever read before' YA Love Magazine 'Lisa Heathfield's debut is stunning and has left me aching for more. Do yourself a favour and do NOT pass this one up' Confessions of a Readaholic 'Dark themes are explored with a gentle touch, leading to a heart-pounding conclusion. Insanely good - one of the best books I've read this year' Kate Ormand, blogger and YA author 'Addictive, compelling and thought-provoking. Lisa Heathfield is one to watch' So Many Books, So Little Time 'Simply stunning . . . Heathfield's prose weaves a truly magical and convincing world' Maia & a Little Moore 'Hauntingly beautiful . . . a precious gem of a book' Tales of Yesterday 'If you want a gripping and heart-stopping read that will pull at your heart strings then this is the book for you' Lovereading.co.uk 'I adored this book. The story gets going right from the off and never lets up' Book Magpie 'Pearl's story had me totally gripped and I couldn't put the book down' OMG That Book 'I haven't read a book in a long time that has blown me away. Seed completely changed that' Queen of Contemporary 'Seed was, hands down, one of the best books I have ever read. Utterly captivating and dangerously addictive' The Dark Dictator 'Compelling and exciting . . . I would give it 5 stars' Guardian Children's Books 'Wow, wow, wow! This book was utterly incredible. A truly remarkable novel' Sophie Reads YA', Various, Various


  • Short-listed for The Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 (UK)
  • Shortlisted for The Bookseller YA Book Prize 2017.
  • Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Older Fiction 2017.

See Also