JUNE'S BIG RELEASES VIEW HERE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

One Last Stop

Casey McQuiston

Double Rewards
$26.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

griffin pan macmiillan
08 June 2021
Double Reward Points
More info

For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don't exist, and the only smart way to go through life is alone. She can't imagine how waiting tables at a 24-hour pancake diner and moving in with too many weird roommates could possibly change that. And there's certainly no chance of her subway commute being anything more than a daily trudge through boredom and electrical failures.

But then, there's this gorgeous girl on the train.

Jane. Dazzling, charming, mysterious, impossible Jane. Jane with her rough edges and swoopy hair and soft smile, showing up in a leather jacket to save August's day when she needed it most. August's subway crush becomes the best part of her day, but pretty soon, she discovers there's one big problem: Jane doesn't just look like an old school punk rocker. She's literally displaced in time from the 1970s, and August is going to have to use everything she tried to leave in her own past to help her. Maybe it's time to start believing in some things, after all.

Casey McQuiston's One Last Stop is a magical, sexy, big-hearted romance where the impossible becomes possible as August does everything in her power to save the girl lost in time.
By:   Casey McQuiston
Imprint:   griffin pan macmiillan
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 137mm, 
ISBN:   9781250244499
ISBN 10:   1250244498
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   08 June 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

CASEY MCQUISTON is the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue, as well as a pie enthusiast. She writes books about smart people with bad manners falling in love. Born and raised in southern Louisiana, she now lives in New York City with her poodle mix and personal assistant, Pepper.

Reviews for One Last Stop

Praise for ONE LAST STOP: A dazzling romance, filled with plenty of humor and heart. - TIME, The 21 Most Anticipated Books of 2021 MARIE CLAIRE, The Best New Romance Novels of 2021 (So Far) BOOKPAGE, Most Anticipated Books of 2021 BOOK BUB, 25 of the Best Books Arriving in 2021 LGBTQREADS, Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction: January-June 2021 CULTURESS, 21 upcoming YA book releases we can't wait to read in 2021 THE NERD DAILY, The Most Anticipated 2021 Book Releases PAJIBA, The Most Anticipated Books of 2021 GOODREADS, The Most Anticipated Books of 2021 THE RUMPUS, What to Read When 2021 is Just Around the Corner POPSUGAR, 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021 McQuiston's witty writing, hilarious and familiar side characters, and gorgeous slow-burn romance is just *chef's kiss*. And this city is magical, so it works perfectly. - TOR.COM, 'Most Anticipated SFF Books of 2021' Readers who loved Red, White & Royal Blue won't want to miss Casey McQuiston's next book: a queer Kate & Leopold retelling about a 23-year-old who discovers that the subway cutie she's been crushing on is from another time. - BOOKISH, '21 Highly-Anticipated Books Hitting Shelves in 2021' To say that Casey McQuiston's latest novel is so electrifyingly fun and swoon-worthy that you'll miss your subway stop while reading it is probably a little on the nose, but whatever. ...One Last Stop is a heart-thawing ode to the impossible magic of New York, and will even leave you feeling somehow wistful for the MTA (yes, really). - OPRAHMAG.COM, '32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021' Casey McQuiston writes the stories I grew up dying to read--the ones I'm still dying to read. One Last Stop is passionate, funny, romantic & exactly as queer as I am: VERY. You'll read this in a single sitting and miss August & Jane when it's over. Don't miss this book! - CAMERON ESPOSITO, bestselling author of Save Yourself One Last Stop is a simply stunning book. It's tender and honest at every turn. Reading this book healed something in me that I didn't know was hurting, and fed something in me that I didn't know was hungry. It's perfect, perfect, perfect. - SARAH GAILEY, Hugo award-winning author of Upright Women Wanted Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston! - JASMINE GUILLORY, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date and Party for Two A breathtaking love story, filled with heart, yearning, coming of age, and the most wonderful found family. Honest, often humorous, always relevant, McQuiston's writing reads like poetry. One Last Stop is meant to be savored slowly. - HELEN HOANG, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Heart Principle McQuiston's One Last Stop is an exquisite sophomore novel exploring love and its power to reach across time and space. This romance proves that an instant electric connection can develop into the most beautiful happily-ever-afters. - ROSELLE LIM, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop If magic and delight had a baby, it would be this book. - JULIA WHELAN, author of My Oxford Year Casey McQuiston once again creates a world you don't want to leave, filled with a vibrant cast of queer characters and a couple you root for from the beginning. Casey's writing is so good it seems only natural to be jealous, but I can't bring myself to be anything but glad readers get to enjoy their work. - MERYL WILSNER, author of Something to Talk About Praise for RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE: * Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller * * GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 * [A] fireworks in the sky, glitter in your hair joyous royal romance that you'll want to fall head over heels in love with again and again. A+ - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY A rivalry between the son of a U.S. president and the Prince of Wales turns into a whirlwind romance in this charming story about true love. - US WEEKLY [An] escapist masterpiece... It's a truly glorious thing to live inside the world of this book and to imagine it becoming reality, too. - VOGUE The super specific love story you never knew you needed. - COSMOPOLITAN Effervescent and empowering on all levels, Red, White & Royal Blue is both a well-written love story and a celebration of identity. McQuiston may not be royal herself, but her novel reigns as must read rom-com. - NPR


See Also