AUSTRALIA-WIDE LOW FLAT RATE $9.90

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Of Jade and Dragons

Amber Chen

Double Rewards
$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Penguin Books Ltd
25 June 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.

IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.

Aihui Ying's life is viciously torn apart when her father is killed by a masked assassin. Left with only his journal and a jade pendant snatched from his killer, she vows to take her revenge.

Seeking answers, Ying infiltrates the prestigious Engineers Guild - the ancient institution home to her father's secret past. There, she begins to navigate a world fraught with politics and treachery.

Soon though, Ying's quest for vengeance turns into a fight for survival and she'll have to stay one step ahead of everyone. . .if she's to make it out alive.

'A richly detailed and wildly imaginative book.' - Xiran Jay Zhao, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Iron Widow
By:  
Imprint:   Penguin Books Ltd
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   332g
ISBN:   9780241624364
ISBN 10:   0241624363
Series:   Fall of the Dragon
Pages:   480
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 13 to 17 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5) ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Amber Chen is a Singaporean-Chinese author who holds a BA and MSci from the University of Cambridge and a Diploma in Film and Television (Screenwriting) from the Singapore Media Academy. She writes in the genres of SFF, historical and contemporary. Amber is also a PitchWars '20 alumna and a Wattpad Star. One of her Wattpad novels, The Cutting Edge, has recently been adapted for television. She can be found on Twitter and Instagram @amberwrites88.

See Inside

See Also