Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Now Then and Everywhen

#1 Chronos Origins

Rysa Walker



In stock
Ready to ship


01 April 2020
Series: Chronos Origins
From the bestselling author of the Chronos series comes a page-turning novel of time travel, fast-paced action, and history-changing events.

When two time-traveling historians cross paths during one of the most tumultuous decades of the twentieth century, history goes helter-skelter. But which one broke the timeline? In 2136 Madison Grace uncovers a key to the origins of Chronos, a time-travel agency with ties to her family's mysterious past. Just as she is starting to jump through history, she returns to her timeline to find millions of lives erased-and only the people inside her house realise anything has changed. In 2304 Chronos historian Tyson Reyes is assigned to observe the crucial events that played out in America's civil rights movement. But a massive time shift occurs while he's in 1965, and suddenly the history he sees isn't the history he knows.

As Madi's and Tyson's journeys collide, they must prevent the past from being erased forever. But strange forces are at work. Are Madi and Tyson in control or merely pawns in someone else's game?
By:   Rysa Walker
Imprint:   47North
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   1
ISBN:   9781612189192
ISBN 10:   1612189199
Series:   Chronos Origins
Pages:   528
Publication Date:   01 April 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Rysa Walker is the bestselling author of The Delphi Trilogy (The Delphi Effect, The Delphi Resistance, and The Delphi Revolution) and the CHRONOS Files series, which includes Timebound, winner of the Grand Prize in the 2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards, Time's Echo, Time's Edge, Time's Mirror, Time's Divide, and Simon Says: Tips for the Intrepid Time Traveler. Her career had its beginnings in a childhood on a cattle ranch, where she read every book she could find, watched Star Trek and The Twilight Zone, and let her imagination soar into the future and to distant worlds. Her diverse path has spanned roles such as lifeguard, waitress, actress, digital developer, and professor-and through it all, she has pursued her passion for writing the sorts of stories she imagined in her youth. She lives in North Carolina with her husband, two youngest sons, and a hyperactive golden retriever. Discover more about Rysa and her work at

Reviews for Now Then and Everywhen (#1 Chronos Origins)

Walker (the CHRONOS Files series) opens the CHRONOS Origins series with this ambitious time-travel adventure...a twisty narrative that expertly blends the past and the future. Fans of intelligent time-travel stories will be rewarded. -Publishers Weekly Fans of Walker's (Courier to the Stars, 2019, etc.) CHRONOS Files series will enjoy seeing the pieces of that mythology falling into place here, but new readers can easily jump in to this origin story with no prior knowledge. An enjoyable, mind-bending time-travel adventure. -Kirkus Reviews Readers will eagerly anticipate the next entry in the CHRONOS Origins saga. -Booklist A fantastic adventure introducing new, wonderful characters...If you enjoyed Rysa Walker's CHRONOS Files, you'll love Now, Then, and Everywhen. -Boing Boing How fortunate that the CHRONOS Origins is a prequel series, making Now, Then, and Everywhen the perfect book to kick-start my Rysa Walker addiction. -Supanova

See Also