Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Google Book Preview
Never Let Me Go
— —
Kazuo Ishiguro
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro at Abbey's Bookshop,

Never Let Me Go

Kazuo Ishiguro


Faber & Faber

Fiction & Literature;
Religious & spiritual fiction


304 pages

In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

In one of the most acclaimed and strange novels of recent years, Kazuo Ishiguro imagines the lives of a group of students growing up in a darkly skewed version of contemporary England. Narrated by Kathy, now 31, Never Let Me Go hauntingly dramatises her attempts to come to terms with her childhood at the seemingly idyllic Hailsham School, and with the fate that has always awaited her and her closest friends in the wider world.

A story of love, friendship and memory, Never Let Me Go is charged throughout with a sense of the fragility of life.

By:   Kazuo Ishiguro
Imprint:   Faber & Faber
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 18mm
Weight:   235g
ISBN:   9780571258093
ISBN 10:   0571258093
Pages:   304
Publication Date:   August 2010
Audience:   General/trade ,  Children/juvenile ,  ELT Advanced ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kazuo Ishiguro is the author of six novels, A Pale View of Hills (1982, Winifred Holtby Prize), An Artist of the Floating World (1986, Whitbread Book of the Year Award, Primio Scanno, shortlisted for the Booker Prize), The Remains of the Day (1989, winner of the Booker Prize), The Unconsoled (1995, winner of the Cheltenham Prize), When We Were Orphans (2000, shortlisted for the Booker Prize) and Never Let Me Go (2005, shortlisted for the MAN Booker Prize). He received an OBE for Services to Literature in 1995, and the French decoration of Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres in 1998.

  • Short-listed for Arthur C. Clarke Award 2006
  • Short-listed for Arthur C. Clarke Award 2006 (UK)
  • Short-listed for MAN Booker Prize 2005 (UK)
  • Short-listed for Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2005
  • Shortlisted for Arthur C. Clarke Award 2006.
  • Shortlisted for Arthur C.Clarke Award 2006.
  • Shortlisted for Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2005.
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.