THE BIG SALE IS ON! TELL ME MORE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Mystic Ridge

Lucy Lever

$32.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

English
HQ
05 July 2023
Sparkling rural romance meets quirky rom-com in this delightful debut story of love, magic and fighting for home. Perfect for readers who love Rachael Johns and Alissa Callen.

Is love on the cards?

Reading the tarot is in Claire's blood. It's a gift she inherited from her late mother. But her genius in helping others discover their path fails her when it comes to finding her own, especially once she learns of plans to bulldoze her carefully regenerated rainforest home and build a high-end wellness centre. She vows to rally her small community and save Mystic Ridge, although she has no idea where to start...

Perhaps her first port of call should be the local newspaper, but after a fake-dating misadventure with the new editor, Leo, rising tensions - and chemistry - get in the way. Meanwhile, her old love, soapie actor Jake, promises to help protect her home. Yet Claire suspects his loyalties lie elsewhere, and she doesn't know who to trust anymore.

Will Claire find the courage to fight for the rainforest, her family and her chance at love?

With a colourful ensemble of small-town characters, and a dash of ghostly intervention, Mystic Ridge offers surprises at every turn.

PRAISE:

'A funny and fascinating community, a quirky love story and a landscape I didn't want to leave...' Penelope Janu, Australian author of Shelter from the Storm

By:  
Imprint:   HQ
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 154mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   432g
ISBN:   9781867254140
ISBN 10:   186725414X
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Lucy Lever is a former social worker who lives in the bush on Sydney's coastal fringe with her husband. Always an avid reader who would never think of going anywhere without a book, she decided to give creative writing a go late in life. Luckily it wasn't too late. Lucy makes frequent visits to family on the NSW north coast, where she found the inspiration for her debut novel, Mystic Ridge. She's a proud member of Romance Writers of Australia. Read more at lucylever.com or follow Lucy on Instagram @lucy.lever.writer.

See Inside

See Also