Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Google Book Preview
Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)
— —
Robin LaFevers
Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy) by Robin LaFevers at Abbey's Bookshop,

Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin LaFevers


Anderson Press

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA);
Historical fiction (Children's&YA)


576 pages

In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own. She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn't mean she has.

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.

By:   Robin LaFevers
Imprint:   Anderson Press
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 34mm
Weight:   394g
ISBN:   9781783448258
ISBN 10:   1783448253
Series:   His Fair Assassin
Pages:   576
Publication Date:   March 2019
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 17 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

R. L. LaFevers (Robin Lorraine LaFevers) is an award-winning American children's book writer from California. She is the author of the Theodosia series and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series. R. L. La Fevers grew up in Los Angeles, California and now resides on a small ranch in Southern California with her husband, two sons, dog and cat. Mortal Heart is the final book in the His Fair Assassin series.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.