LOW FLAT RATE AUST-WIDE $9.90 DELIVERY INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Love on Location

Lynne Shelby

$24.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Miscellaneous
30 November 2021
Shortlisted for the 2022 RNA Jane Wenham-Jones Award for Romantic Comedy.

Can movie magic lead to a real-life romance?

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

'Delightful!' Jane Wenham-Jones

'A genuinely witty and original romance I loved it!' Woman Magazine

When Laurel Martin is hired to rewrite the script for a new timeslip blockbuster, she expects the historical advisor hired by the studio to be an elderly academic who won't interfere too much with her writing. But when she meets Professor Jason Harding, a young and unexpectedly handsome archaeologist who has some ideas of his own about the script, she realises the job isn't going to be as simple as she first thought.

As their work takes them from arguing over historical details in a cramped London office to discovering the hidden beauties of a Greek island, Laurel and Jason's relationship starts to echo the romance of their script.

But with Laurel's actor ex-boyfriend making trouble at home, and constant issues with the volatile director, will Laurel and Jason ever be able to write the happy ending for their own story?

Escape with this charming, summery romance, perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Readers love LOVE ON LOCATION:

'A beautiful story that you will not be able to part with, this is a definite must read' NetGalley reviewer

'I was completely enchanted by this book . . . It's really captured my imagine and was a sheer pleasure to read' NetGalley reviewer

'Gold-plated romantic escapism at its finest! . . . A fun, flirty and feel-good romantic read that is simply delightful. An irresistible page-turner sprinkled with humour, warmth, wit and a whole lot of heart . . . pure magic from start to finish' NetGalley reviewer

'Oh I loved this book . . . I couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely summery read! . . . it just draws you in' NetGalley reviewer

'This book is the perfect summer beach read or to snuggle in under a blanket in winter and dream of Greek Islands and love' NetGalley reviewer

'Uniquely written and I loved that it was different from most of the traditional romantic books of this genre. Really enjoyed this one and will be anxiously awaiting the authors next book!' NetGalley reviewer
By:  
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   220g
ISBN:   9781472289315
ISBN 10:   1472289315
Pages:   304
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Lynne Shelby writes contemporary women's fiction and romance. Her debut novel, French Kissing won the Accent Press and Woman magazine Writing Competition. When not writing or reading, Lynne can usually be found at the theatre or exploring a foreign city with her writer's notebook, camera and sketchbook in hand. She lives in London with her husband and has three adult children who live nearby. Connect with Lynne Shelby on Twitter @LynneShelby5, Facebook /LynneShelbyWriter, or visit her website at www.lynneshelby.com

See Also