LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Love, Just In

Natalie Murray

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Allen & Unwin
03 January 2024
Sydney TV news reporter Josie Larsen is approaching thirty and coming dangerously close to failing at life. Lost in a vortex of other people's career milestones, engagement parties and baby showers, Josie is perennially single, abandoned by her globetrotting family, and invisible to her boss - except for the one time he tuned in while she was mid-panic-attack on live TV. As punishment, Josie is shipped off to cover another reporter's six-month leave at a regional bureau in Newcastle.

But Josie has more waiting for her in Newcastle than yawn-inducing stories about bicycle lane protests. The city is also the domain of Zac Jameson - her best friend since high school. This should be a happy turn of events, but Zac has barely spoken to Josie for the past two years. Not since a tragic event caused him to leave Sydney to try and cope with his grief.

Now thrown back into each other's lives, Josie and Zac have to navigate their neglected friendship and secret attraction to each other while struggling with their careers and mental health.

Hilarious, sexy and heartwarming, this is the perfect romcom to sit on the shelves alongside Emily Henry, Sally Thorne and Ali Hazelwood.

'Natalie Murray has written a delightful and heartfelt rom com about career, friendship and confronting your deepest fears. Flirty, fun and realistic, Love, Just In is a sizzling story with real depth. Natalie Murray has written a page turning friends-to-lovers romance with a local setting which is an ideal summer read!' Steph Vizard, author of The Love Contract

Australia's answer to Emily Henry, Natalie Murray has written the rule book on sweet to sexy. Love, Just In is the ultimate summer read.' Karina May, author of Never Ever Forever

'Love, Just In is catnip for friends-to-lovers fans. Natalie Murray imbues her characters with honesty, depth and an aching amount of heart as they navigate their changing relationship. Rich with sparkling banter and the kind of inside jokes that can only happen between the best of friends, Love, Just In is an irresistible slow burn that sizzles on every hastily turned page.' Amy Hutton, author of Sit, Stay, Love

'Clever, witty and the perfect amount of steamy, Love Just In is an addictive friends-to-lovers story, the ultimate summer read.' Ali Berg and Michelle Kalus, authors of Fancy Meeting You Here

'If you like your romance bubbly and believable, full of brewing chemistry and building to an epic pay-off, Natalie Murray has got you.' Clare Fletcher, author of Five Bush Weddings

'Love, Just In will break your heart - then mend it. Beautifully written, tender and funny, it's a story I won't ever forget.' Penelope Janu, author of Shelter from the Storm.

By:  
Imprint:   Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
Weight:   343g
ISBN:   9781761470639
ISBN 10:   1761470639
Pages:   464
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Natalie Murray is an Australian author who writes romance with all the feels and swoons. Her debut adult contemporary romance, Love, Just In, is being published by Allen & Unwin in 2024. Natalie is also the author of the time travel romance series Emmie and the Tudor King, which is currently in development for television by Ambience Entertainment. She also co-writes contemporary romance with US fantasy romance author Jenny Hickman, writing as Jenny Fyfe. Before becoming an author, Natalie was an entertainment reporter for Sky News, where she interviewed such high-profile celebrities as Elton John, Angelina Jolie, Sylvester Stallone, Dustin Hoffman, Matt Damon, Cameron Diaz, and Jerry Seinfeld. Natalie grew up in Sydney, Australia, and is the daughter of cookbook author Eva Stovern and the late Australian football icon Les Murray. When she's not writing books, you can find Natalie clinging to her family (literally; she's super affectionate), packing or unpacking a suitcase, making lists of things she'll never have time for because she's too busy making lists, or playing on Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok.

Reviews for Love, Just In

"""While their relationship is at the forefront of Love, Just In, underlying themes of health anxiety and grief echo throughout the novel in an earnest and touching way. The alternating timelines, akin to Emily Henry's You and Me on Vacation, allow Josie and Zac's 15-year relationship to flourish on the page. . . . Murray expertly weaves in flirtatious scenes with heart-warming moments of true friendship, building narrative tension and showcasing her skill at creating authentic characters. This swoon-worthy and sultry friends-to-lovers romance is the ideal summer read for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood."" --Books + Publishing"


See Also