Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Logical Chess

Move By Move: Every Move Explained

Irving Chernev



Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?


22 August 2016
The latest title in the highly successful, award-winning Kids' Year series.

Meet Madison, Alexander, Fabian, Sophia, and Jayla - New York kids representing a blend of culture and race that typifies this impressive state. They'll take you through a year in the life of New York's kids, from celebrations, traditions and events, to the everyday way of life and the little things that make childhood so memorable. A New York Year is a picture book showcasing the cultural diversity of the state. It's a snapshot of New Yorkers, blending modern-day culture and lifestyle with the traditions of yesteryear. Its pages feature meandering text, dates and gorgeous illustrations showcasing five New Yorker children at play, at school, at home, and enjoying the sights and sites of New York. From the spectacular Niagara Falls and Adirondack Mountains to the beaches of Long Island, and the dazzling lights of Manhattan, this is a New York childhood.
By:   Irving Chernev
Imprint:   Batsford
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Edition:   2nd Revised edition
Dimensions:   Height: 216mm,  Width: 138mm,  Spine: 19mm
Weight:   336g
ISBN:   9780713484649
ISBN 10:   0713484640
Pages:   256
Publication Date:   22 August 2016
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Irving Chernev (1900-1981) was a Russian-American chess author who wrote over 20 books, including the bestselling Invitation to Chess and Logical Chess: Move By Move (ISBN: 9780713484649).

Reviews for Logical Chess : Move By Move: Every Move Explained

Entertains . . . as it reinforces strategic lessons gleaned from chess titans. Illustrates effective middle-game plans. --Library Journal

See Also