Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Gryphon Mage

#2 Legends of the Dragonrealm

Richard A. Knaak

$29.95   $19.95


In stock
Ready to ship


15 August 2017
Fantasy; Epic Fantasy; High Fantasy; Magic
The second book in the Turning Wars trilogy, the thrilling saga about the origins of the Dragonrealm.

Nathan Bedlam has managed to free most of the human mages from the Dragon Kings' control, but the struggle against the drake lords has not gone well. With treachery at every turn, Nathan knows that the only hope the rebels have is to seize Penacles, the City of Knowledge. Yet, doing that will require forcing the Gryphon to realize the power within him, a power that may also prove to be the rebellion's downfall.
By:   Richard A. Knaak
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 140mm,  Spine: 46mm
Weight:   361g
ISBN:   9781682613801
ISBN 10:   1682613801
Series:   Legends of the Dragonrealm
Publication Date:   15 August 2017
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Richard A. Knaak is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Legend of Huma, WoW: Wolfheart, and nearly fifty other novels and numerous short stories, including works in such series as Warcraft, Diablo, Dragonlance, Age of Conan, the Iron Kingdoms, and his own popular Dragonrealm. He has scripted comics and manga, such as the top-selling Sunwell trilogy, and has also written background material for games. His works have been published worldwide in many languages. In addition to The Gryphon Mage, his most recent releases include Black City Demon--the second in his new urban fantasy series from Pyr Books, Reaper's Eye for the Pathfinder series, and a new edition of his novel King of the Grey. He is presently at work on several other projects, among them Knights of the Frost for The Dragon Throne trilogy for the Dragonrealm, Black City Dragon--the sequel to Black City Demon--and more. The Horned Blade, the sequel to The Gryphon Mage, will be released from Permuted Press shortly.

See Also