Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Jupiter War

#3 Owner Trilogy

Neal Asher



In stock
Ready to ship


St Martins/Tor
24 December 2020
Series: Owner series
In the cold reaches of space, are they sowing the seeds of battle?

Alan Saul is now part human and part machine, and our solar system isn't big enough to hold him. He craves the stars, but can't leave yet. His sister Var is trapped on Mars, on the wrong side of a rebellion. And Saul's human side won't let her die. He must leave Argus Station to stage a dangerous rescue - but mutiny is brewing on board.

Serene Galahad is the earth's latest dictator, with its full powers at her disposal - and she'll do anything to prevent Saul from escaping her grasp. So she musters new warships, ready to unleash a terrifying display of interstellar violence. The previous ship sent to end Saul failed, and is now limping back to earth. One survivor is Clay Ruger, who is holding to ransom humanity's greatest asset - seeds to rebuild a dying Earth. He'll give them up if Galahad gives up her life. But will Galahad pay the price, to ensure humanity's future?

Jupiter War is the final book in the Owner trilogy by Neal Asher.

'This dizzying and unusually thoughtful space opera . . . The result is a challenging, extremely satisfying read' - Publishers Weekly 'Expertly ratchets up the narrative tension and excitement with high-tech mayhem and technological razzle-dazzle' - Kirkus Reviews
By:   Neal Asher
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   342g
ISBN:   9781509868568
ISBN 10:   1509868569
Series:   Owner series
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   24 December 2020
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Neal Asher divides his time between Essex and Crete, mostly at a keyboard and mentally light-years away. His full-length novels are as follows. First is the Agent Cormac series: Gridlinked, The Line of Polity, Brass Man, Polity Agent and Line War. Next comes the Spatterjay series: The Skinner, The Voyage of the Sable Keech and Orbus. Also set in the same world of the Polity are these standalone novels: Hilldiggers, Prador Moon, Shadow of the Scorpion and The Technician. The Transformation trilogy is also based in the Polity: Dark Intelligence, War Factory and Infinity Engine. Set in a dystopian future are: The Departure, Zero Point and Jupiter War, while Cowl takes us across time. The Warship is the second book in the Rise of the Jain series, following The Soldier, and is set in the Polity universe.

Reviews for Jupiter War (#3 Owner Trilogy)

The Orwellian intro had me utterly hooked right from the start. I simply couldn't stop reading until I reached the end -- <i>WorldsInInk </i>on <i>The Departure</i> Fast, furious, violent, slightly tongue-in-cheek (I think), and a whole lot of fun that makes 1984 seem like a children's tea party . . . the start of another promising series from Asher. Go on, dive in, you won't be disappointed -- <i>British Fantasy Society</i> on <i>The Departure</i> Neal Asher is a real SF professional, and you won't be disappointed -- <i>EarthianHivemind</i> jam-packed with . . . invention, and just downright, in-your-face, balls-to-the-wall action -- <i>SFFWorld</i> This is a dizzying and unusually thoughtful space opera . . . The result is a challenging, extremely satisfying read -- <i>Publishers Weekly</i>

See Also