Welcome to our new site MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Jack Glass

Adam Roberts

$21.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Gollancz
25 June 2013
Science fiction; Fantasy; Urban Fantasy; British Science Fiction Award
Jack Glass is the murderer. We know this from the start. Yet as this extraordinary novel tells the story of three murders committed by Glass the reader will be surprised to find out that it was Glass who was the killer and how he did it. And by the end of the book our sympathies for the killer are fully engaged. Riffing on the tropes of crime fiction (the country house murder, the locked room mystery) and imbued with the feel of golden age SF.
By:   Adam Roberts
Imprint:   Gollancz
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 197mm,  Width: 160mm,  Spine: 25mm
Weight:   300g
ISBN:   9780575127647
ISBN 10:   0575127643
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   25 June 2013
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Author Website:   www.adamroberts.com

Adam Roberts is Professor of 19th-century literature at London University. Three of his novels have been shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD. He maintains at least three separate critical blogs. He has also published a number of academic works on both 19th-century poetry and SF.

Reviews for Jack Glass

In the tradition of Swift, Orwell and Atwood. Times


  • Winner of British Science Fiction Association Award for Best Novel 2013 (UK)
  • Winner of British Science Fiction Association Award for Best Novel 2013.
  • Winner of John W Campbell Award 2013 (UK)
  • Winner of John W Campbell Award 2013.

See Also