PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

It All Comes Down To This

Therese Anne Fowler

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Headline
01 June 2022
'Entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner' Ann Napolitano
'I read it in a single gulp' Karen Joy Fowler
'A smart and lively novel' Jess Walter

'How differently the Geller sisters' lives would have turned out had C.J. Reynolds not been released from prison that February. . .'

Marti Geller is going to die soon, and she's hoping to take her secrets with her.

To do this, Marti has stipulated in her will that the family's summer home on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold as soon as possible. This request comes as a shock to her three daughters, a trio of strong-minded women who are each hiding a secret of their own.

For the eldest daughter, Beck, the Maine cottage is essential to her secret wish to write a novel, and selling is the last thing she wants to do. But recently divorced Claire is privately too preoccupied with an unrequited love to be concerned about the sale, while the youngest daughter, Sophie, would never admit to her sisters that she desperately needs the sale in order to survive.

While the sisters argue over the fate of their late mother's property, enigmatic southerner C.J. Reynolds, with his own troubled past, is released from prison and begins to travel to Mount Desert Island.

As this seemingly unconnected group all head for the coast of Maine, nothing is as it seems.

And everything is about to change. . .

The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler follows three sisters in the aftermath of the death of their matriarch, whose last request might change everything...

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Mary Beth Keane and Jodi Picoult.

Praise for It All Comes Down To This...
'A big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner.' ANN NAPOLITANO

'A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unraveling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone. I read it in a single gulp.' KAREN JOY FOWLER

'A smart and lively novel, one that had me turning its faster and faster, wondering if this indelible family could really untangle the deep lies that reveal an even deeper truth.' JESS WALTER

'Fowler writes like a contemporary Edith Wharton, peeling back layers of class and custom to reveal the mysteries of love, longing, and fate. A stunning tale.' WILEY CASH
By:  
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   440g
ISBN:   9781472285164
ISBN 10:   1472285166
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

THERESE ANNE FOWLER is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, A Well-Behaved Woman and A Good Neighbourhood. Raised in the Midwest, she moved to North Carolina in 1995. She holds a BA in sociology/cultural anthropology and an MFA in creative writing from North Carolina State University.

Reviews for It All Comes Down To This

It All Comes Down to This answered a need I didn't even know I had-to read a big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner. * Ann Napolitano * A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unravelling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone. I read it in a single gulp. * Karen Joy Fowler *


See Also