FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Venom (#2 Isles of Storm and Sorrow)

Bex Hogan

$17.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orion
14 April 2020
Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Epic Fantasy; Assassins; Young Adult Fantasy
Marianne has never wanted to be a fighter, but with unrest and discord threatening the Twelve Islands, she will have to battle threats both inside and out in an attempt to attain peace for her homeland.

The epic YA fantasy series The Isles of Storm and Sorrow continues in its second book, Venom, perfect for fans of Sara J Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Marianne is now the Viper, but her hopes for peace in the Eastern Isles are being frustrated. The corrupt King remains on the throne, bandits are proving hard to stop and Marianne is not sure who among her crew she can truly trust.

For the islands to prosper, the invisible bond that once existed uniting land and sea must be reinstated. There's only one way that can happen - the return of magic. To do that Marianne must put aside all her fears: she must return to her roots, the Western Isles, and call on the power that runs in her blood.

She must become a Mage.

Only then, can she possibly command the army needed to finally take down the King.
By:   Bex Hogan
Imprint:   Orion
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   320g
ISBN:   9781510105850
ISBN 10:   1510105859
Series:   Isles of Storm and Sorrow
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   14 April 2020
Recommended Age:   From 12 to 15 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Raised on a healthy diet of fantasy and fairy tales, Bex Hogan has spent much of her life lost in daydreams. Initially she wanted to train as an actress, but quickly realised that she wanted to be a storyteller not a performer and soon after created stories of her own. A Cornish girl at heart, Bex now resides in Cambridgeshire with her family.

See Also