Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Inch by Inch

#2 Step By Step

Morgan Llywelyn



In stock
Ready to ship


St Martins/Tor
16 October 2020
Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Apocalyptic; Future Society; Dystopia; Post Holocaust Sci-Fi; Technothriller
Series: Step by Step
Morgan Llywelyn continues her near-future, apocalyptic thriller trilogy with her signature depth and intimacy of character. In Inch by Inch, book two in the trilogy, the residents of Sycamore River have only just adjusted to the end of the Change. Until the morning people notice that metal starts to behave oddly.

It's rotting.

The world is pushed into global war, and the small band of Sycamore River survivors only have one another. They have to survive the unthinkable.

Llywelyn blends her signature character-driven portrait of small-town life with the appeal of William Fortschen's One Second After.
By:   Morgan Llywelyn
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Country of Publication:   United States
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 21mm
Weight:   248g
ISBN:   9781250245328
ISBN 10:   125024532X
Series:   Step by Step
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   16 October 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

MORGAN LLYWELYN is the New York Times bestselling author of Lion of Ireland. She has won numerous awards for her historical fiction. She lives near Dublin, Ireland.

Reviews for Inch by Inch (#2 Step By Step)

Ms. Llywelyn's command of language is exquisite. --SFRevu on Only the Stones Survive Her prose is by turns reflective, lyrical, and stalwart. --Publishers Weekly A timely and gripping novel. . . . The historical characters are woven into a masterful plot. --The Irish Times on 1916 The works of Morgan Llywelyn are awe-inspiring. --Jean K. Bills, President and Founder, Celtic Women International on 1949 A captivating story. --Kirkus Reviews on 1949

See Also