LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

In A New York Minute

The laugh out loud romantic comedy and must read debut

Kate Spencer

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Pan Books
13 June 2023
'A sparkling delight . . . What a sweet, hilarious treat' - Christina Lauren, author of The Soulmate Equation

Their love story has gone viral. But it hasn't even begun . . .

Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She's been sacked, the subway doors ripped her favorite dress to ruins, and now she's flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the down side, he can't get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her rescuer, Hayes Montgomery, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn't be a more disastrous match. She's talkative, and creative. He's serious, shy, and all about numbers. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other. It seems fate isn't done with the subway sweethearts just yet . . .

Kate Spencer's In a New York Minute is a fresh, modern take on romantic comedy for fans of The Flatshare, Our Stop and One Day in December.

'Spencer writes with a wry lilt and a gift for dialogue' - Entertainment Weekly

By:  
Imprint:   Pan Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   258g
ISBN:   9781529063806
ISBN 10:   1529063809
Pages:   320
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 18 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kate Spencer is the co-host of the award-winning podcast Forever35 and author of the memoir The Dead Moms Club. In a New York Minute is her first novel. She writes a bi-monthly column for In Style, and her written work has been published by the Washington Post, Rolling Stone, Esquire, Cosmopolitan, Buzzfeed, and numerous other places. Previously she worked as a senior editor and producer at VH1. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two daughters.

Reviews for In A New York Minute: The laugh out loud romantic comedy and must read debut

The setting and the description and the warmth of it all feels very Nora Ephron to me. * Entertainment Weekly * Sincere, tender, and charming as hell. I flew through this book and enjoyed every moment! -- Jasmine Guillory, bestselling author of <i>The Wedding Date</i> A sparkling delight . . . What a sweet, hilarious treat. -- Christina Lauren, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author Adorable banter and countless laugh-out-loud moments makes this charming romance a true delight. -- Farrah Rochon, <i>USA Today</i> Bestselling Author of <i>The Dating Playbook</i> A celebration of the city, of the friends and family that sustain us, and the sweet pulse of romance that underlies every New York story. -- Abbi Waxman, author of <i>The Bookish Life of Nina Hill</i> You'll gobble up this charming and heartfelt book faster than a New York minute . . . It's sure to be a rom-com classic! -- Maurene Goo, author of <i>The Way You Make Me Feel</i> hilarious, heart-warming story of missed connections, friends as family, and Big Apple magic. -- Georgia Clark, author of <i>The Bucket List</i> and <i>It Had To Be You</i> I adored the hilarious, memorable meet-cute . . . delightful debut! -- Farah Heron, author of <i>Accidentally Engaged</i> This is a wonderful ode to starting over and second chances in love and life. Totally satisfying. -- Donna Freitas, author of <i>The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano</i> Bursting with heart and laugh-out-loud banter . . . Kate Spencer steps into the shoes of Nora Ephron, crafting perfectly imperfect lovers, and a vividly romantic New York. -- Sarah Enni, author of <i>Tell Me Anything</i> and host of First Draft Podcast An addictive cross between a Meg Ryan classic and a viral love-connection Instagram post, rendered in the funniest and most vulnerable voice. -- Megan Angelo, author of <i>Followers</i>


See Also