LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

How to Solve Your Own Murder

Kristen Perrin

Double Rewards
$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Headline
01 April 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

'Smart, twisty, and original' Heat
FRANCES ALWAYS SAID SHE'D BE MURDERED.

SHE WAS RIGHT.

In 1965, Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she'd be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously - until she was dead.

For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She'd spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder.

When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances' worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt's last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances' will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions.

Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer?
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Praise for How To Solve Your Own Murder

'Superb . . . will totally grab your attention' Glamour

'Warm, clever and wildly original' Elly Griffiths

'A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed' Ian Moore

'Plenty of twists and red herrings . . . entertaining' Guardian

'Stuffed with secrets and surprises . . . a terrific read' J. M. Hall

'A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners' Jennie Godfrey

'Addictive . . . a devilishly clever plot' Sunday Post

'I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery' Beth O' Leary

'A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery' Bobby Palmer

'Ridiculously fun . . . unputdownable . . . One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The Building' My Weekly

'Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered' Sarah Penner

'A masterclass in the art of mystery' Elle Cosimano

'I loved it . . . an utterly charming whodunnit' Karma Brown

'A brilliant and masterful whodunnit' Liv Constantine

'This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club' Candis

'If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murders in the Building, this one is for you!' Samuel Burr

'Sharply observed . . . vivid characterisation and theatrical plotting' Sunday Independent

By:  
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   480g
ISBN:   9781529430066
ISBN 10:   1529430062
Series:   The Castle Knoll Files
Pages:   384
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kristen Perrin is originally from Seattle, Washington, where she spent several years working as a bookseller before moving to the UK to do a master's and a PhD. She lives with her family in Surrey, where she can be found poking around vintage bookstores, stomping in the mud with her two kids, and collecting too many plants. How To Solve Your Own Murder is her debut adult novel.

Reviews for How to Solve Your Own Murder

I loved it: warm, clever and wildly original * Elly Griffiths, bestselling author of THE DR RUTH GALLOWAY MYSTERIES * This brilliant mystery delivers chapter after chapter. A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed * Ian Moore, author of DEATH AND CROISSANTS * A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners! * Jennie Godfrey, author of THE LIST OF SUSPICIOUS THINGS * Stuffed with clues, secrets and surprises . . . A terrific read! * J. M. Hall, author of A SPOONFUL OF MURDER * I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery . . . fans of Richard Osman will love this one * Beth O'Leary, author of THE FLATSHARE * A masterclass in the art of mystery . . . One of the best and most satisfying mysteries I've ever read * Elle Cosimano, New York Times bestselling author of FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT * A brilliant and masterful whodunnit. For all murder mystery fans - this one's for you! Don't miss it * Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH * Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered . . . a perfect shelf companion alongside reader favourites like Agatha Christie, Richard Osman, and Nita Prose * Sarah Penner, New York Times bestselling author of THE LOST APOTHECARY * With Agatha Christie-like vibes and perfect for fans of The Maid, this is an utterly charming whodunnit - I loved it! * Karma Brown, internationally bestselling author of RECIPE FOR A PERFECT WIFE * A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery. I couldn't put it down * Bobby Palmer, author of ISAAC AND THE EGG * Kristen Perrin has such a bright, fresh and natural voice * Jessica Bull, author of MISS AUSTEN INVESTIGATES * A clever, captivating debut with an abundance of style' * Kate Wells, author of A MURDER AT MALVERN FARM * If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murders in the Building, this one is for you! * Samuel Burr, author of THE FELLOWSHIP OF PUZZLEMAKERS * Smart, twisty, and original * Heat * Ridiculously fun . . . her characters are fascinating, and this twisting plot makes How To Solve Your Own Murder unputdownable. One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The Building * My Weekly * This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club * Candis *


See Also