FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Green Valley

Louis Greenberg

$20.95

Paperback

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?

QTY:

MISCELLANEOUS
26 May 2020
Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Detective Sci-Fi; Virtual Reality; Dark Science Fiction; Technothriller
'Immersive, smart, eerily prescient and crackling with tension and atmosphere.' Sarah Lotz, author of Day Three and Day Four. Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective. When Lucie Sterling's niece is abducted, she knows it won't be easy to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move.

Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker across town: Green Valley, where the inhabitants have retreated into the comfort of full-time virtual reality--personae non gratae to the outside world. And it's inside Green Valley, beyond the ideal virtual world it presents, that Lucie will have to go to find her missing niece.
By:   Louis Greenberg
Imprint:   MISCELLANEOUS
Dimensions:   Height: 175mm,  Width: 109mm,  Spine: 23mm
Weight:   136g
ISBN:   9781789093520
ISBN 10:   178909352X
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   26 May 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Louis Greenberg is a renowned writer in his own right, having been shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers Prize for his debut novel The Beggars' Signwriters (Umuzi, 2007), but is perhaps more known for his work with Sarah Lotz as one half of internationally bestselling S.L. Grey. Green Valley is his first solo novel to be published outside his native South Africa. He is currently based in England.

Reviews for Green Valley

Greenberg's talent to create a futuristic story that one could easily see becoming a reality is wonderful. For those who enjoy police procedures and close-to-home science fiction, this is an enjoyable way to spend one's evening and contemplate some of society's questions as to what type of technology is best for us. -SciFiMoviePage


See Also