Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Gears of War Omnibus Vol 1


Joshua Ortega Liam Sharp Simon Bisley Michael Capps



In stock
Ready to ship


18 December 2018
Defeat the Horde! The comics saga of the best-selling video game series begins here. Discover what happens in the wake of the original game.

Bridging the gap between Gears of War 1 & 2, follow the brutal adventures of Marcus Fenix and Delta Squad in the battle against the Locusts! What happened after the Lightmass Bombing and how did the Locusts react to this devastating weapon?

Written by Joshua Ortega (The Other Dead), with art by superstar artists Liam Sharp (Wonder Woman) and Simon Bisley (Hellblazer).

Collects issues #1-13 of the DC Comics series.
By:   ,
Illustrated by:   Liam Sharp, Simon Bisley
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 229mm,  Width: 154mm,  Spine: 14mm
Weight:   601g
ISBN:   9781684053520
ISBN 10:   1684053528
Series:   Gears of War Omnibus
Pages:   320
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 16 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Joshua Ortega is a San Francisco-based writer whose work spans nearly the entire spectrum of the popular arts. He has written for every major American comic book company including Marvel, DC Comics, IDW, Dark Horse, Image, Top Cow, TOKYOPOP, Dynamite Entertainment, and more, working on high-profile properties such as Star Wars, Spider-Man, Star Trek, Frank Frazetta's Death Dealer, and Battlestar Galactica. A former journalist, Ortega is also the author of the critically acclaimed novel ((FREQUENCIES)), co-writer of the short film ...loves Martha (with Academy Award-winning director TJ Martin), and has worked on a wide variety of Xbox 360 titles for Microsoft Game Studios, including the smash hits Gears of War 2 & 3 and the award-winning Shadow Complex. He has been featured numerous times on NPR and has also appeared on G4, CBS, Coast to Coast, and Syfy in addition to many other major media outlets. Updates on his new work can be found at

See Also