}

PayPal accepted MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

For the Missing (#1 Lager)

Lina Bengtsdotter

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Little Brown
11 December 2018
Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Fiction in translation
When local police give up the search for a missing teenage girl, Detective Inspector Charlie Lager is sent to the small provincial town. What her superiors don't know is that Charlie grew up in that very town, and has a few dark secrets of her own...

THE MISSING
Nora's daughter Annabelle has disappeared, last seen on her way home from a party.

THE LOST
Gullspang's inexperienced police are wilting under the national media spotlight - and its residents desperate for answers.

THE CLOCK IS TICKING
Stockholm DI Charlie Lager must return home to find Annabelle, and then get out of town as soon as she can. Before everyone discovers the truth about her...
By:   Lina Bengtsdotter
Imprint:   Little Brown
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 154mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   460g
ISBN:   9781409179344
ISBN 10:   1409179346
Series:   Detective Charlie Lager
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   11 December 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Lina Bengtsdotter grew up in Gullspang, Sweden. She is a teacher in Swedish and Psychology and has published a number of short stories in various newspapers and magazines in Sweden and the Nordic countries. She has lived in the UK and in Italy and today resides outside of Stockholm with her three children. FOR THE MISSING is her debut novel.

Reviews for For the Missing (#1 Lager)

A wonderful debut * Dziennik Zachodni (Poland) * The next big Swedish crime sensation * Dagbladet (Norway) * A brilliant, dense crime novel * Dagens Nyheter (Sweden) * Praise for FOR THE MISSING, the gripping Scandinavian crime thriller smash hit for fans of MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I'M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell. This smash hit Swedish debut breathes new life into a few well-worn det-fic themes to create a thriller that lingers in the memory * SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB *


See Also

For the Missing (#1 Charlie Lager)...

Lina Bengtsdotter

Paperback

For the Dead

Lina Bengtsdotter

Paperback