APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Everything is Beautiful

Eleanor Ray

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Little Brown
09 February 2021

ABBEY'S BOOKSELLER PICK ----- This is one for the 'Eleanor Oliphant' readers, with its theme of a damaged woman gradually finding her way back into the world. Amy keeps to herself after the bitter betrayal that wrecked her life eleven years previously. When a new family moves next door, her carefully hidden world is going to be upended - because Amy has a secret. She can't throw things away that remind her of her lost love; in fact she collects them - or rather, hoards them. But as she gradually allows her neighbours into her existence, a long-buried secret will crack her open, and give her the courage to show how brave she has always been. A novel full of kindness and hope. Lindy

-----

'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY
'A tonic for the soul' LESLEY KARA

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.

Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places

Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray:
'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W CRAVEN

'A charming debut that glints in the sunshine just waiting to be found and cherished. A mystery that keeps you guessing until the end, a chocolate box of supporting characters, and a leading lady who you're rooting for with every page. A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' LISA DICKENSON

'Heart-warming and thought-provoking, a mystery with a difference. It's beautifully constructed around the everyday items its central character hoards, as she slowly uncovers the secrets of her past. I loved it.' Andrea Mara, author of THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WALL

'A truly remarkable book that had me hooked from the start and racing to the end. Beautifully written.' Jenni Keer, author of THE HOPES AND DREAMS OF LUCY BAKER

'I relished it from start to finish. A beautiful book. Thought-provoking. Evocative. A treat to read.' Amanda Robson, author of OBSESSION

'A gently absorbing entry into the mystery-uplit canon.' Vaseem Khan, author of THE UNEXPECTED INHERITANCE OF INSPECTOR CHOPRA

'Charming, endearing . . . will melt even the hardest of hearts' Joanna Nell, author of THE SINGLE LADIES OF JACARANDA RETIREMENT VILLAGE

By:   Eleanor Ray
Imprint:   Little Brown
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   400g
ISBN:   9780349427423
ISBN 10:   0349427429
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   09 February 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Eleanor Ray has an MA in English Literature from Edinburgh University and works in marketing. She lives in London with her husband and two young children. Eleanor was inspired to write Everything is Beautiful by the objects her toddler collects and treasures - twigs, empty water bottles and wilting daisies. She is currently working on her next novel.

See Also