SHOP DOORS CLOSED INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Engines of Oblivion

#2 Memory War

Karen Osborne

$34.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

St Martins/Tor
27 April 2021
Series: The Memory War
Natalie Chan gained her corporate citizenship, but barely survived the battle for Tribulation.

Now corporate has big plans for Natalie. Horrible plans.

Locked away in Natalie's missing memory is salvation for the last of an alien civilization and the humans they tried to exterminate. The corporation wants to control both-completely.
By:   Karen Osborne
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   358g
ISBN:   9781250215505
ISBN 10:   1250215501
Series:   The Memory War
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   27 April 2021
Recommended Age:   From 13 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

KAREN OSBORNE is a speculative fiction writer and visual storyteller living in Baltimore. She is a Nebula finalist and graduate of Viable Paradise as well the Clarion Writers' Workshop. Osborne has won awards for her news & opinion writing, and her short fiction appears in Uncanny, Fireside, Escape Pod, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and more. Architects of Memory is her debut sf novel.

Reviews for Engines of Oblivion (#2 Memory War)

Praise for Engines of Oblivion A solid story of corporate control versus personhood, alien encounters, and doing what is right as opposed to what is easy. --Library Journal, starred review Clever, intricately constructed...Series fans and lovers of James S.A. Corey's Expanse novels will be thrilled. --Publishers Weekly Praise for Architects of Memory Exciting and scary and fun and smart and sad and moving all at the same time. You need this book in your life. --Sam J. Miller, Nebula Award Winning author of The Art of Starving and Blackfish City A thrilling labyrinth of plot twists exploring loyalty, trust, and promises. --Sue Burke, Arthur C. Clarke Award finalist and author of Semiosis Kick-ass and poetic. --Emily Devenport, author of Medusa Uploaded Far-future corporate dystopia plus deep-space mystery plus powerful character drama. For fans of Firefly, Killjoys, and The Wrong Stars. --Michael R. Underwood, author of Annihilation Aria An absolutely stunning debut . . . razor-tipped and diamond-sharp. A deadly first shot from one of the most incisive new voices in the genre. --Tyler Hays, author of The Imaginary Corpse Architects of Memory is the queer, nail-biting lovechild of the humanity of The Expanse and the action-fast pulse of Die Hard, and I loved every minute of it. --A.J. Hackwith, author of The Library of the Unwritten ... A plot twisty, heart-stealing delight. It's the whole space opera package: the Vai are some of the most perspective-shifting, most poignant, most alien extraterrestrials I've ever encountered, the corporate overlords have their scum dials turned up to eleven, and the love story at its core is tragic and hopeful and beautiful all at once. It's a safe bet that this debut is the start of something really special. --Bryan Camp, Author of The City of Lost Fortunes and Gather the Fortunes


See Also