WIN $100 GIFT VOUCHER! TELL ME MORE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Doing Time (#1 Time Police)

Jodi Taylor

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Headline
08 December 2020
Series: Time Police
Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde.

'The best way to describe this book: lots of fun' British Fantasy Society 'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Unsurprisingly, the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

Enter the Time Police. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary. The Time Wars are over. But now they must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might change everything.

DOING TIME is a five-star read!:

'I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' ***** 'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' ***** 'Clever, witty, humourous, touching, emotional, just about everything anyone could want. Can't wait for the next one' ***** 'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' ***** 'This book does not disappoint' *****
By:   Jodi Taylor
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 36mm
Weight:   340g
ISBN:   9781472266774
ISBN 10:   1472266773
Series:   Time Police
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   08 December 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Jodi Taylor is the internationally bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's series, the story of a bunch of disaster prone individuals who investigate major historical events in contemporary time. Do NOT call it time travel! She is also the author of the Time Police series - a St Mary's spinoff and gateway into the world of an all-powerful, international organisation who are NOTHING like St Mary's. Except, when they are. Alongside these, Jodi is known for her gripping supernatural thrillers featuring Elizabeth Cage together with the enchanting Frogmorton Farm series - a fairy story for adults. Born in Bristol and now living in Gloucester (facts both cities vigorously deny), she spent many years with her head somewhere else, much to the dismay of family, teachers and employers, before finally deciding to put all that daydreaming to good use and write a novel. Nearly twenty books later, she still has no idea what she wants to do when she grows up.

Reviews for Doing Time (#1 Time Police)

Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' - Culturefly I didn't want to finish it and I cannot wait for the next one - British Fantasy Society Think Police Academy with a sci-fi slant (although with a good deal more wit) - www.sffworld.com The humour is very Pratchettian - scifipulse.net A very engaging read, light-hearted yet still meaty, an enjoyable romp through time - shortbookandscribes.uk I think I might have a few books to add to my ever-growing backlog! - Espresso Coco


See Also