Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Do Not Feed the Bear
— —
Rachel Elliott
Do Not Feed the Bear by Rachel Elliott at Abbey's Bookshop,

Do Not Feed the Bear

Rachel Elliott


9781472259431

Headline


Fiction & Literature;
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945);
Advocate - Fiction


Paperback

352 pages

$32.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Double Reward Points
More info

A life-affirming novel of love, loss and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT On her forty-seventh birthday, Sydney Smith stands on a rooftop and prepares to jump...

Sydney is a cartoonist and freerunner. Feet constantly twitching, always teetering on the edge of life, she's never come to terms with the event that ripped her family apart when she was ten years old. And so, on a birthday that she doesn't want to celebrate, she returns alone to St Ives to face up to her guilt and grief. It's a trip that turns out to be life-changing - and not only for herself.

DO NOT FEED THE BEAR is a book about lives not yet lived, about the kindness of others and about how, when our worlds stop, we find a way to keep on moving.

By:   Rachel Elliott
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 150mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   431g
ISBN:   9781472259431
ISBN 10:   1472259432
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Rachel Elliott is the author of WHISPERS THROUGH A MEGAPHONE, long-listed for the Bailey's Women's Prize in 2016. She is also a practising psychotherapist, and lives in Bath.


Rachel Elliot is such a beguiling and astute storyteller * Sarah Winman * An astonishingly good novel about grief and its shadowy partner, guilt. Mysterious, uplifting, and often very funny, it had me totally gripped from start to finish * Deborah Moggach * A slow-burn, quirky, rewarding story about a group of bereft people (and dogs) who find each other in unexpected ways * Julie Cohen *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.