Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Dirty Little Secrets
— —
Jo Spain
Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain at Abbey's Bookshop,

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain


9781787474314

Headline


Fiction & Literature;
Thriller & suspense


Paperback

416 pages

$29.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead.

In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good.

There's just one problem.

Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight.

The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death.

The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

By:   Jo Spain
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   512g
ISBN:   9781787474314
ISBN 10:   1787474313
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   February 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and her first psychological thriller. The Confession, was a number one bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.


Refreshing... full of twists * Express * Loved it! Fabulous characters, superbly written, twists, turns & ends with a punch * Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House * This gripping novel is more of a whydunnit than a whodunnit * Best * Brutal and brilliant * Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle * [A] vivid portrait of a fascinating monster * Irish Times * Dirty Little Secrets has got a real touch of Murder on the Orient Express about it - a closed room mystery filled with nasty people and abundant motives. A real page-turner * Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty * Sensational. . . taut and claustrophobic, wickedly plotted and laced with the kind of dark humour that lifts Jo Spain to the top of my reading pile every single time * Chris Whitaker, author of Tall Oaks * An intriguing Rubik's Cube of a book that kept me turning the pages to get to the truth. So well plotted and beautifully written. I absolutely loved it * Liz Nugent, author of Unravelling Oliver * A clever novel . . . gradually exposing a chilling history of dysfunctional families * Sunday Times * Spain conjures up a brilliant setting for this murder mystery, with a fantastically imagined cast of characters * Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake * A shocking portrait of insidious cruelty. Read this and you will never look at your neighbours the same way again! * Isabelle Grey, author of Wrong Way Home * Fresh, witty writing style . . . an eye for details make the characters instantly believable * Daily Mail * It's a winning combination of locked room (or in this case locked estate) mystery and incisive social commentary * Sinead Crowley, author of One Bad Turn * A contender for the most arresting opening paragraph of the year . . . This is crime fiction for grown-ups, taking its time to explore the ins and outs of human psychology * Sunday Express * A clever and unusual premise . . . punchy and energetic . . . a brilliant hook and rapid-fire ride * Irish Independent * Has you addicted from the very first page. I found it impossible to put down * Michelle Frances, author of The Girlfriend * Dark, funny, well-plotted, sinister. Superb * Will Dean, author of Dark Pines * Brilliantly crafted . . . each piece of the puzzle is gradually put together and keeps you gripped until the end * Prima * Enthralling - Spain dissects her characters' secrets with razor-sharp precision * JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before * A brilliantly dark tale * Mail on Sunday * Brilliant writing, great story . . . a really cracking read * BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and Bring Me Back * Clever, pacey, compulsive * Sunday Mirror * Wonderfully drawn characters and more secrets and motives than you can shake a stick at. Loved, loved, loved * Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.