TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Dead Water

A novel of folk horror

C. A. Fletcher

Double Rewards
$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orbit
26 July 2022
Double Reward Points
More info

A water-borne blight hits a remote community on a small island on the edge of the Northern Atlantic. The islanders are a strange mix, some island-born, some seeking a slower life away from the modern world. All have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Rumour says the illness may be a water-borne neural infection from the shellfish farm, a case of mass hysteria - or even a long-buried curse - but when ferry service fails, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is unnervingly torn apart.

A haunting, suspenseful tale of isolation and dread within a small island community - from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World, perfect for fans of The Loney and Station Eleven.
By:  
Imprint:   Orbit
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 232mm,  Width: 152mm,  Spine: 38mm
Weight:   640g
ISBN:   9780356513829
ISBN 10:   0356513823
Pages:   512
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

C. A. Fletcher has children and dogs. He lives in Scotland and writes for a living.

See Also